We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service shocking, steer well clear”

Delta Force Paintball
Ranked #8 of 20 Fun & Games in Coventry
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Coventry is a family favourite and caters for players aged 8+ years and up. Being one of the most innovative paintballing centres yet, it features six exciting game zones, featuring the thrilling new map Desert Storm, complete with model shops, military vehicles, border checkpoints and a US Embassy building. Sci-fi fans will also get to transport between millenniums as they experience the Stargate game zone currently only available here in Coventry.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having booked for my son and 6 friends to go paintballing for his 13th Birthday at a cost over over £270. My wife checked the day before the event to make sure the day was still going ahead as we had had snow and roads were getting bad. My wife was told that they were actually in the process of phoning all the groups that had book to let them know accessibility was impossible and if people wanted to cancel they could or rearrange for an alternative day. So we phoned all the parents to let them know the day was postponed due to the weather. On the day of the event at 9 am (we had told to be at the site by 9.15am) we were called by the centre manager to let us know that the site entrance was blocked by a stuck vehicle and could we go to an alternative venue 25miles further away. We explained that we were told the previous day that the booking had been cancelled by delta force, of which they denied! I have since had several calls to the customer services trying to get a refund for which they say I cant have because I cancelled the booking! Extremely poor customer services and a complete lack of proffessionalism with a lack of trading standards and distance selling law. A company that will fail soon, with this level of customer service. fingers crossed

2  Thank JWard1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We are very saddened to hear that there was possibly a confusion with your game day going ahead, for your son's 13th birthday. In the winter month's Delta Force paintball does not close or cancel games, customers do however have the option to move the game day to another day more suitable for them. I trust you have since used your credit places for another day and have had an amazing experience at Delta Force Paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked this as a birthday event for our son and a group of 10 friends aged 12. The staff were excellent, friendly and well trained. Safety is taken seriously and games are run professionally. The boys really enjoyed the experience and it was a great day out.

However, access to the base camp (very well equiped) is down a long twisty unmade farm track with terrible pot hole and puddles all the way, really needed a 4x4 in the poor weather. So watch your engine sump and include the cost of a car wash afterwards. Not much parking at the base camp either so cars get boxed in too.

Paintballs cost £70 per 1000 once you are there. What a rip off! This is about seven times the cost on the net. Make sure you buy a package with plenty of paintballs up front! We started with a box of 2000 balls which lasted our group of 10 kids just one 20 minute game. The next 1000 balls then cost an additional £70.

We would not book again at these paintball prices.

2  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. Delta Force is pleased the group thoroughly enjoyed their day of paintballing. We apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the access road to the centre not being in the best condition. We are in the process of having this sorted out as we have had a bit of trouble due to the weather. We are saddened to hear that the costs were not in line with your expectations, and that you wouldn't return due to this. As I'm sure you will see by having a look at other paintball centres in the region, these are standard costs involved with a day of paintball. You can of course limit the costs for the day by setting yourself a budget for paintballs for the day and then ration these paintballs out between games. There are many discount package deals to select from that will assist in lowering the cost on the day. We do hope you will reconsider, and return in the future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I found the delta force paint balling experience to be thrilling and enjoyable the friendly approachable nature of the staff. and the quality of the games and maps to be the best I have experienced with their diversity and simplicity. All round a great day out and one I will be repeating many times. (Will aged 15)

The 5 teenage boys we took had an amazing time, the pizzas provided were fresh, tasty and filling (quite an achievement with teenage boys!). The boys came back buzzing with excitement and thought the day was great value for money and would want to do this again. The staff make the whole day a great experience. (Will's mum)

1  Thank Tonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Delta Force aims to create the ultimate paintball experience and day out for all our customers. We are pleased that the whole team thoroughly enjoyed their first experience, and that they came off the field buzzing. Delta Force looks forward to having you and your team back for another day of paintball action in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Really good fun, great experience a live version of call of duty. Featuring a upgrade gun which is from call of duty. Had really good fun with my mates as we got together as a working team. The bullets sting a little but not for long. The maps a really good and really add to the gameplay. The coventry delta force also features riot sheleds so that you can get that little extra protection when running form place to place.

1  Thank Lesli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Delta Force is pleased to hear you and your team enjoyed the experience. We base our event on Call of Duty, to allow loyal game players the experience of the game as real as it can get on our paintball fields. Thank you for your fantastic review, and we hope to have you back in the near future for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I booked the paintballing day as a surprise 21st Birthday present for my daughter..11 of family and friends went on the day and wow what a great day they had..The whole day was well organised by staff and everyone had a fanastic time running around and were truly exhausted by the end of the day..particulary the over 40s in the party !!!! :) the younger members have not stopped talking about the day even the ones that were a little reserved to whether it would be for them..It really was and they are already discussing a return visit it was everything they could of hoped for and more..well done Coventry it was worth every penny to have the family come home full of excitement and talking to each other...
just to mention too we had a12 year old in our party and i was concerned he might have got hurt but he was fine and well looked after through the safety and experince of the marshalls and instructors and he too now wants his birthdat treat to be there!!

GREAT DAY HAD BY ALL.

1  Thank LISE779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you decided to host your daughter's surprise 21st birthday party at Delta Force Paintball, and that all players left having an amazing experience. Paintball is an activity enjoyed by all ages, and we are pleased that the whole family decided to join in. We hope to have you and your whole family back for another day of paintball action in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing