We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our delicious weekly treat”
Review of Blue Mango

Blue Mango
Ranked #64 of 581 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Award winning Blue Mango Restaurant was first established in 2007. Our aim is to provide an extra special dining experience in which to sample some of our finest traditional and newest cuisine. The Blue Mango prides itself in creating authentic indian cuisine. We use only the finest ingredients and all our chefs have a reputation for creating dishes you will enjoy. Our delicious dishes exude delectable aromas, enhancing the relaxing and friendly atmosphere of the restaurant. So let your mouth water as you browse through our alluring selection of indian dishes. Come to Blue Mango and enjoy a memorable experience.
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our delicious weekly treat”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We love this place so much we go every weekend! The tandoori king prawns are perfect every time and the Jaipuri sauce is one of the finest ever tasted. The staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient. The prices are excellent and there is parking right outside. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    52
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst takeaway ever”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had previously collected our meal from restaurant and very pleased but today we asked for delivery -the shish kebab smelt of fish and looked like white sausage meat. Chicken jalfrezi was not spicy in the least and also had slight fish smell keema nan was a plain naan with a bit of red paste on top and the final insult normally when we collected the meal we had free poppadoms but not tonight! Needless to say we will not return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluemango C, Manager at Blue Mango, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we always take our feedback on board.
I am very sorry about your bad takeaway experience. If you notified us after you received your takeaway we could have replaced it instantly with a fresh one. However, if you want to notify us in future we can sort a discount for you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden gem that won't leave you blue...”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Visited this restaurant tucked away on Albany Road as part of a group of 8. Size of group did not cause any problems! Every course was extremely tasty - and generous - and served with cheerful courtesy. Condiments were topped up whenever trays looked depleted, and the teenagers in our group were even offered extra starters for free!
This was such a pleasant experience, both from a food AND an ambience perspective that this has now become our regular takeaway!
Highly recommended in every way!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic, tasty high quality”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I tried this restaurant for take away for the first time today, and it's the best indian I have had in coventry. You can taste that the food is fresh.

I ordered a lamb passanda which is like a korma with lamb, and a lamb nagia which is a Bengali dish with a tomato base. On both dishes the lamb was so tender and soft, sign of a good cook.

The flavouring was on point. Would recommend this place for anyone!

Little pricey but 100% worth it

Helpful?
1 Thank Fazzyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely & honest”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a take away, food was delicious, the meat was tasty and cooked to perfection.
I unbeknowingly gave the delivery driver too much money (a tenner) he returned 5 minutes later with the cash. I never have known. Highly recommended

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatieH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mango also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Blue Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing