We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful”
Review of Spice at Half Moon - CLOSED

Spice at Half Moon
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be careful”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Over the last month we have had 2 takeouts from here. On both occasions the whole family have been extremely ill. Before this time everything has been fine. Has something changed we wonder?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cov888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    4
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Takeaway Experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Popped in on the way home and ordered a meal for one and enjoyed a pint whilst waiting. They were extremely busy but promised it would be ready in 15 minutes. It did take 20 minutes but that was fine and they were very apologetic. The meal was really tasty and came with complimentary poppadoms and sauces. Happily recommend as the food is good and they quite often have deals for eat in and takeaway. Glad they are making what appears to be a success of an old village pub where you can enjoy good food or still just have a beer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penfold07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful res”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Exilent food ,we had the curry call capsila recommended by one of the waiter which is verry tasty and mouth watering ,
Staff r verry friendly and attentive
, I would love to go back again & to enjoy their lovely food ..thanx to spice@halfmoon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nazmul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Defo coming back”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Such a lovely place to eat. They are so friendly amd treat you with respect.
They put themselves out too, for a dinner. After the confusion it was all okay when dinner arrived.
Nicely decorated and clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sw250611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been to the Half Moon several times, and have also had several take-aways. We are generally finding the standard consistent, and the service friendly. The food is tasty, and this time we went for a meal-deal (Sun to Tues) which kept the price reasonable, although the restaurant was fairly quiet (as you would expect on a Sunday night). We'll keep going back as long as things stay at this standard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleEye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice at Half Moon also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing