We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant food and Great Management”
Review of Indiana

Indiana
Ranked #373 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
home
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant food and Great Management”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have visited many times as a family, and have to say the food is brilliant, and the service is excellent. the Manager is more than helpful and I cannot understand the recent negative comments.
i would strongly recommend this restaurant, best in Coventry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    7
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Luke Warm Tasteless Curry”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you have had a busy day, and don’t want to cook “you might fancy having a night in, and consider a take away’ ’My advice would be, not to order from this restaurant, my food took one and a half hours to be delivered from less than 2 miles away. When it arrived it was Luke warm and was tasteless, my chicken Jalfrezi was more like warm tomato soup, what a complete disappoint, to my romantic night in with a curry and a film. The restaurant, also added a charge to deliver my food, and charged me for the use of paying by Visa.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asgar A, Manager at Indiana, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the feedback however please do get your facts right before telling lies.
Firstly you ordered a chicken tikka masala not a jalfrezi and although a masala looks like tomato soup, it is very popular but also not to everyones taste if they like spicy food.
When the order was placed you were advised about the time which was over an hour, as we were very busy and was also given the option of a pick up which would have been considerably quicker.
We offer a free delivery service within a 2.5 mile radius and as long as its over £12, anything below that is charged for which I think is very fair.
We pass on the fee for the card payments from the bank and you were also advised of this when you ordered and happy to pay for it then or if you had paid cash there would have been no charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sets the standards for Indian food In Coventry”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quality is the mission and quality is what you get. Very comfortable restaurant that is well run and has an impressive menu to choose from. Odd location being outside the city centre but well worth the visit. Good selection for meat and non meat eaters alike. I've yet to have a bad dish yet. The restaurant easily copes with large crowds and is a pleasure to visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chosen 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great food, staff are excellent. Having been there several times I would recomend it to everyone that likes currey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cupcake130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our waiter was half asleep”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Poor service, food not great bit overrated for what you get. Definitely not worth the money. Iv tasted better takeouts would go for meal here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing