We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our waiter was half asleep”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Indiana

Indiana
Ranked #367 of 568 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Coventry
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our waiter was half asleep”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Poor service, food not great bit overrated for what you get. Definitely not worth the money. Iv tasted better takeouts would go for meal here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    7
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food and rude owner”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I went to eat here tonight. Firstly we ordered for our mains lamb jalfrezi and they brought out a chicken jalfrezi. They changed our dish within 5 mins we had a lamb jalfrezi brought out. It was roar and pink couldn't chew it.

The owner of restaurant was very rude and abussive to myself and my husband customer service was terrible we agreed to pay for the rice, salad, meat sizzler, and chips we ordered and drinks which we didn't even touch as the main dish was wrong and we had to wait for it.

We didn't want to pay for the lamb. So he decided to call the police. The police turned up and were very supportive however we had to pay our bill just minus £5 so we paid £30 for a meal we didn't even eat we had a bit of the sizzler and some chips and our drinks.

So disappointed as this restaurant was recommended by our friends. Total let down. The owner should be ashamed of himself.

If your thinking of eating here don't there are other restaurants in Coventry that have much better food and welcoming staff and management.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asgar A, Manager at Indiana, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback but we do not believe the negative review we received was justified.
Unfortunately we had made a mistake on the lamb dish and served you chicken by mistake. We immediately rectified the situation by cooking you a fresh lamb Jalfrezi, I can assure you the lamb was not raw as I tasted it in on your table.
The police were called as you refused to pay your whole bill and walked out of the restaurant.
We serve our food cooked to the highest standards and our customer service is always second to none.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rackenford Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top nosh”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This has to be one of the best curry eating experiance ive ever had! I will return!
The choice of food was amazing. My partner is a vegaterian and she was spoilt for
choice, this doesn't happen very often!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rackenford, Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Veggie's Delight”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Spoilt for choice on the vegetarian options. Offered quorn options for all the dishes. Now I know why my carnivorous boyfriend takes so long to choose his food.

The waiter was attentive and super helpful, ensuring that we got the food we wanted that was perfected matched to our tastes. The food was fabulous. Will definitely be going back whenever we are in Coventry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asgar A, Manager at Indiana, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We were the first Indian restaurant to list quorn on the menu and it has become a huge success with vegetarians and even non veg alike.
Look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing