We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The New Pippin

The New Pippin
Ranked #35 of 88 Quick Bites in Coventry
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New Pippin is famous for its Flaming Grill menu. Choose from a delicious selection of flame-grilled food, signature steak dishes and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 days matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good staff good food good service good very clean larger very good would go back again tolet very clean

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank jimandmichelle554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love it, love it, love it! Great food, fantastically friendly staff plus Hugh choice of foods & drinks & all at reasonable prices. You must give it a try if you haven’t already & Im sure you’ll see what I mean! Lunch times are great as they are less busy, but still a great experience no matter what time you go!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chriskubiak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely disgusting from arrival to leaving. Barman extremely offhand and rude. Food was extremely poor once we had sorted out what was left on the menu. No Sunday lunches left, ( beef or lamb) No hot dogs for our younger 2 grandchildren. No chicken tikka. When food arrived. the portions were very poor. When asking what the problem was the lady behind the bar says the only had one cook that day. All in all we will never return .

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank ketomlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Although surroundings were nice.
Menu was limited if you didn't want grilled meat and few light bites.
Limited Ales

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank JulesClark157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Having read all these reviews I need to say something ten years have gone by and I do love this place we come from the other end of Coventry to come here every week we get looked after personally our food is always fantastic our service is always brilliant I see the staff as my friends but I’ve got to say I feel bad sometimes for them because there isn’t enough staff they try so hard and are running around like headless chickens I’ve never ever had a bad meal or bad service we are always looked after see you next week!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CoventryLissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Pippin also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The New Pippin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing