We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening meal”
Review of The Jacobean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Jacobean Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely evening meal”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We visited the hotel for our Sunday dinner and had a lovely evening. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the food was delicious, especially the baileys cheesecake!!!! Will definately be going back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katyboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    118
    52
    30
    26
See reviews for
92
115
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Buckby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Welcomed by very nice happy staff, couldn't have been more helpful & friendly, asked us if we would like dining room or conservatory tables and we were shown to our table. We had a pot of tea and then our soup was brought to us after which we chose which finger sandwiches we wanted, it looked lovely when it was all brought to the table, wonderful fresh tasty sandwiches, really light warm scones and lots of cakes beautifully presented. As I'd bought this for a friends birthday I was glad it was as good as it was. Would recommend. I did read a review that said it was paper napkins, this must have changed because they wasn't today :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Would like to thank the staff for fantastic service and delicious food. A very warm and cosy place to spend a relaxing evening, the staff go out go their way to make you feel extra special, with little added extras that you don't expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison9732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Organised a large Christmas party with 30 guests to celebrate the Xmas season, we do this every year...
Had a really good fun time, the food was excellent and the service was top notch for all of the guests. We had a range of people, large rugger players to petite wives/girlfriends and everyone thought that the food was good at a price that was very competitive and included a welcome champagne or pint!
We are about to organise another group meal as we were so pleased with all aspects of the evening

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_mum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmjnham, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Hotel provides a comfortable "Homey" feel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you happy. The food is good and prepared to your liking. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spartaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Visited hotel for family engagement party.Nice welcome, friendly atmosphere, staff ensured that the festivities were as requested. Multi candles adorned the pathway to the gazebo where the young couple had a wonderful moment together and then entered the room full of guests, a wonderful atmosphere, plenty of room for the many guests, the buffet was of good quality and quantity and topped up as needed. A great night and to be recommended as a venue, living locally we did not stay over night. Extensive car park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmigoWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here last week when in Coventry for a family funeral, the staff and management couldnt have been more helpful to which we thank them all. Luke welcomed us and served us lunch late in the afternoon. We had an excellent dinner that evening and the following evening, the hand cooked chips are the best we have ever eaten, couldnt be faulted in any way,breakfast was also a lovely treat not kept warm but served to order which just shows the personal touch of the hotel rather than the combine ones who serve luke warm breakfasts.
We will most defintely stay here the next time we are in Coventry, the location is superb just of the A45 very convenient for most of Coventry. A must stay for this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelajane4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
6.1 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jacobean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jacobean Hotel

Property: The Jacobean Hotel
Address: Holyhead Road, Coventry CV5 8HX, England (Formerly Brooklands Grange Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coventry
#10 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jacobean Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, LateRooms, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Jacobean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Grange Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing