We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jacobean Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Allesley Hotel(Coventry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
158
137
61
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
137
61
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomsunday lunchserved piping hotafternoon teafriendly hotelsandwicheslast minute bookingfull englishstayed for one nightwould stay againmain roadcooked breakfastvisiting coventrybar areawedding receptionbreakfast was excellentbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 427 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Overnight stay while attending a conference at Warwick university. Greeted by owner, very friendly and chatty; couldn't find Laterooms booking so put me in a better room for same price.
Then proceeded to give me a tour of the hotel showing me all the work being done (they took over a year ago), made me feel very welcome even I was only staying one night (receptionist in the morning was a bit grumpy though...).
Room was OK, some peeling wallpaper, shower pressure good but old bathroom. However it was all clean and not smelly at all.
It needs refurbishment, which they are doing, but very convenient and cheap.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Nashat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at the Brooklands Grange because the wedding reception we were attending was being held in the hotel. Nice warm welcome, very informative and helpful receptionist. All the staff were lovely and friendly. The room was big, clean and well appointed. Liked the wooden beams - even if they (or perhaps it was the floorboards) did creak like crazy when anyone in the room above moved around. Also it was a little bit noisy as the room itself was above the bar/lounge area where the function was being held and the noise carried through the floor. That said, the music ceased soon after midnight so no sleep was lost. Shower was a bit temperamental but did the job quite adequately. The inclusive breakfast was just what was required - excellent choice and we certainly didn't go hungry. Great location too - would happily stay here again if I ever need to return to Coventry.

Room Tip: I imagine rooms towards the back of the property are a little quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katleskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

first time i have written a review ,but felt i should warn people about the hotel restaurant,i have stayed at this hotel before and the was ok a little old fashioned and dark,but fine.but i had a family meal here on another occasion it was bad,not much choice and poor value.i had a smoke salmon starter for about five pounds fifty that was quite nice,but the main menu had about six meals to choose from,i went for seabass at around eighteen pounds.worst meal ever.plate arrived with fish stuck in tin foil ,i had 3 carrotts,a few slices of potato and a tiny piece of cauliflower.i was expecting a fillet of fish,it came with head tail skin and bones,it looked horrible and was soggy and full of bones,i dont think anyone was happy with their meals,out of twelve people.so little on plates a rip off ,one had STONE COLD APPLE PIE AND CUSTARD for desert.staff were friendly though.bar was expensive too glass of wine and a pint of lager eight pounds ninety five.the bar area is quite nice though.left here starving was so glad someone else picked up the near 300 pound bill as it was poor value,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

the staff at this hotel are absolutely Fantasic!, very kind and helpfull. We had booked to stay here in a standard double room after our wedding reception held at a near by social club,when we arrived about 1am after our party in our wedding outfits the lady in charge insisted we must be upgraded to there bridal suite at no extra charge, it made our day even more special than we thought possible. The double room was lovely and we were very happy with it, but the bridal suite just blew us away, Can not thankyou enough and would not hesitate to recommend your lovely hotel to anyone. We had a greats night sleep - did not manage to get up in time for breakfast though ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailsb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I spent a great evening at the Brooklands Grange with family to celebrate his birthday - Wwe stayed overnight - the room was comfortable and clean (having stayed in 5 stars all over the world - I am fussy) The owners Debbie and Ray are fantastic - very welcoming and attentive to all guests - The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful - They have great plans for the hotel and it promises to be a wonderful venue going forward for that special occasion

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews