We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodo value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Coventry
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Last minute interenetbooking and we got a great offer for a Saturday night.
Good value for money, clean and friendly?
Do not ask for more on the road

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 489 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is showing its age with fading decor in the rooms, and hobsons choice of getting a decent room. Yet it has no delusions of grandeur and its rates are reasonable, at least in the present economic climate. Staff were always friendly and courteous when I stayed over winter 2011/12.

The positives were that rooms are a good size and well equipped, a good location just outside the inner ring road, plenty of car parking, and an interesting evening meals menu, ranging from british and european dishes to an equally extensive indian menu.

Less positive has to be the variable condition of bedrooms, and the hotel's tendency to serve only indian food on evenings when the hotel was less busy in winter. Occasional curries were a pleasant change, but not when the only choices on offer all week.

All in all good value though, and I would stay there again if ever in Coventry.

Room Tip: Dare you ask for a room in good decorative order?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Central location with parking and renovated public areas bodes well, but the room was well below par. Ceiling paint was peeling away and bathroom tiles missing grout and moulds sealant. If there is a plan to renovate the rooms then this could be a good find, but at the moment it is a poor choice- despite being cheap

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was cheap, clean, well located and generally pretty good. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to stay in Coventry. Its a five minute walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xampx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Needing somewhere to stay near the City centre for work , I came across this hotel. I was here for two days and needed something affordable and accommodating.

The hotel has a car park which was a great plus for me as I did not use it during the duration of my stay and was included in the price. The service I was received was friendly and professional. The decor of the hotel, in particular the lobby area was very nice and the room itself was spacious and practical.

All In all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JattsDoIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The room is small,the wall is thin like a piece of paper. But will do for one night stay with free car parking.The morning breakfast was average,nothing special.Only best thing are their free WiFi ,it's fast,and better than lots of other hotel in U.K.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamIam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as visiting family locally.
I booked two rooms at this hotel as we are a family of 5 and booked via a website I requested the rooms be next door to each other. I called the day before arrival to check rooms were next door and they confirmed what rooms we were having. Even on check in I confirmed they were next to each other, surprise surprise when we get up to the rooms they may have been numerically next to each other but they were actually round the corner and up a set of stairs away from each other!! To be honest by the time we had got up to the rooms with 3 kids in tow and luggage we just settled for what we has but disappointing considering the staff obviously didn't know their layout of hotel, staff training required. Rooms 213 and 214 are not next to each other!
Everything else pretty basic. Rooms nothing special but cheap so what do you expect. Breakfast good value considering rooms so cheap.
Ours rooms were overlooking the roads and we did not get very much sleep as very very noisy. Traffic was constant. I would recommend to request a room not overlooking the roads ( when allocating rooms the hotel should be more thoughtful of this of you are a family with young children)!!!!!
All in all cheap and cheerful. Need to refurb the rest of the hotel to the standard of reception.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melskiallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#19 of 39 in Coventry
388 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,346 reviews
3.6 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Coventry

Address: 80-90 Holyhead Road, Coventry CV1 3AS, England (Formerly Aston Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Court Coventry boasts 82 executive double, single and family bedrooms all en-suite. The rooms are all well-equipped, with television/radio, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television and modern sockets. Whether you are here on business, or pleasure, the Aston Courts rooms, lounge and bar are the perfect place to unwind. The hotel restaurant offers table d'hote and a la carte menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coventry Aston
Aston Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing