We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Great value for money and close to NEC and Coventry vary easy to fine and helpful staff

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAS822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcoventry, General Manager at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2010

Thank you for your review we use all reviews to help develop the Hotel and i am pleased to see it is having a positive effect, We look forward to seeing you at our Hotel in the near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 539 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2010

Stay here all the time for what is always a bargain price. The rooms are extremely clean & comfortable, with all that usual trimings you expect from a good hotel. The receptionists are very helpful, the rooms at the rear are spacious and quiet, and I always get an excellent night's sleep.

It's one of the best hotels I have stayed in for ages, and I do travel a lot!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcoventry, General manager at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2010

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review about our Hotel and i am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to welcoming you back soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

bed was very uncomfortable,did not get a good nights sleep over the four night stay.
food was very basic, poor selection of courses.
drink very expensive, did not have any promotions during my stay.
most of the staff were not very friendly.
got the feeling that they had no experience dealing with coach parties,organisation of catering for large numbers was very inadequate.
one plus point was the entertainment, although because of expensive drink prices the attendance was very low.
Brian Stanley.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bordercountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcoventry, General Manager at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2010

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel and i will use your comments in a positive manner to help develop our team. We have now installed £1 off vouchers for drinks on all large groups & also instigated a promotion of the week, I would like to discuss with you in more detail your comments and would welcome an email on gm@qualityhotelcoventry.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Stayed at the Quality for a work party. They gave us great rates for the group booking and the night was a great success. The bar was well staffed and the service was great. Reception staff were really helpful and the breakfast hit the spot!! Room was clean and comfortable - what more do you need.Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcoventry, General Manager at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2010

Thank you for your kind review it always pleases me to hear that our guests enjoy our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I have stayed at the Quality several tiomes this year on business trips to the Midlands. The hotel is modestly priced and offers good value for money for the business rooms. The rooms are spacious and excellent for working from. Free wi-fi is a big bonus.

The staff are caring and welcoming and I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank cdavies757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcoventry, General Manager at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

Thank you for your review and i am pleased you enjoyed your stay and me and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I regularly stay here, but attended a work's party on Thursday and it was fantastic. The staff were welcoming, the food was value for money, rooms large, clean and spacious as always. It was a great night and the staff were very attentive all night, couldn't ask for more. I'll definitley be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CloverField2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcoventry, General Manager at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

It is lovely to hear that your stay here was good and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I spotted this hotel initially on the AA website, and considering the rates, I didn't expect a first class hotel. Immediately upon my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised and couldn't believe my good fortune!

I am a business traveller, an IT consultant, and stay at hotels all over the UK - anything from a single night to several months. I have stayed at hotels costing 2-3 times as much, and I have never stayed anywhere as comfortable and nice as the Quality Hotel.

I originally stayed in April 2009, expecting to stay just 4 nights, but ending up staying 6 months! Following more local work contracts, I have returned again in 2010 - I would not consider staying anywhere else! During all of my stays, I have always found the rooms to be extremely clean and spacious and the staff courteous and helpful. The food has always been good, and I find the bar to be good value for money - they often have special offers on mainstream drinks, which I find to be considerably cheaper than other hotels that I have stayed at, and also cheaper than town centre pub-chains.

I have always found the staff to be extremely helpful, and have always felt very comfortable and at home. All the meals are excellent - breakfast, lunch and dinner. The facilities are very good too - spacious lounge areas, bar, restaurant, clean comfortable, quiet rooms, even a very relaxing sauna and steam room. I have spent considerably more money to stay at other hotels, and have never come close to the quality and facilities that I have experienced at the Quality Stonebridge Manor. It is outstanding value for money too.

Regardless of the distance that I have to travel, whenever I need to stay at the hotel in the Midlands, I will not consider any other hotel in the area, and will always return to the Quality Stonebridge Manor every time, without a second thought.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jumpingjackbunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcoventry, General Manager at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

Thank you som unch for your review its nice to see that people take the time to notice and comment upon all of our teams hard work and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.1 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
614 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#21 of 39 in Coventry
592 reviews
6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $47 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing