We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coach Tour”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, as part of a coach tour party booked through Leisuretime Holidays.
The hotel itself is very nice, laid out over two floors, there is no lift and some of our elderly with mobility issues did have trouble negotiating the stairs to the upper floors.
The hotel appears to cater predominantly for the business sectors and I would say the rooms are furnished accordingly, however they are very comfortable & spotlessly clean, so no issues there. The only tip I would give is to ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are someone who is bothered by traffic noise, as the rooms at the front do overlook the very busy road. Our allocated room (32) was one of these, and getting a restful nights sleep was challenging. Upon mentioning this to the duty manager in the morning, we were offered a different room (43) at the rear of the hotel without any fuss or bother.
The staff are superb all round, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and there was always someone on duty.
The lounge and public areas are excellent, there is also a very good bar.
Now then the food. Bearing in mind we were part of a package, we did not dine in the main restaurant, we ate in one of the function suites. No problems with this, the room was nicely laid out, clean table linens etc. The hotel had produced 4 daily menus that were based on a budget price, which was fair enough given what we'd paid for the whole tour. All meals were hot and there was plenty of it, this also includes the breakfast. Just one observation, perhaps there could have been some fresh fruit available at breakfast, but this is not a complaint.
All in all a very good hotel, would recommend, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear if you are troubled by traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. You are very kind in all aspects of your comments.

The staff and management of the Quality Hotel Coventry enjoy very much welcoming leisure and business guests and we all work very hard to achieve high standards; thank you for pointing this out.

Should you wish to stay with us again please call me in order for me to ensure you have a great room at a hugely preferential rate.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    179
    107
    49
    38
See reviews for
72
125
43
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I would like to say thanks to all the staff at this hotel for the lovely service we recieved on the 28th September. This was for a birthday celebration every one had a great time. Big thanks to the cook for the beautiful West Indian food she prepared. This was my second stay at this hotel and would recommend it. No doubt we will be meeting there again as a family .

Room Tip: Book rooms on the south side as they are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello!!!

We loved having you here and are thrilled you and your friends and family had such a great time!

Come and see us again very soon!

Kind regards from all the Staff and Management at the Quality Hotel Coventry.

Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln ul
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and only 2 floors.
Warm,clean and well laid out hotel with pleasant staff
Would recommend this hotel for weekday and weekend breaks.
Good car parking and with easy fast location to get to Birmingham.
Nice bar area with good seating.
And an all round nice hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello!

May I initially say thank you for this valuable review and also thank you for your valuable business.

You mention our great location and, like you, I think we are so well placed for both Coventry and Birmingham - just 7 minutes drive from the NEC and Birmingham Airport.

We really appreciate your kindness and hope to see you many more times!

Kindest regards

Di Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting friends in Coventry and decided that neither my wife or I wanted to drive. So I booked online and got a great deal at £28 for a 1 Night Stay. The hotel is not in the best of locations and if you were driving by, you probably wouldn't stop! However the pictures I saw on the Web showed potential and lived up to expectations. The hotel is well presented and very clean, the staff were friendly and hospitable. So all in all a pleasant 1 Night Stay, having said that though I would not have been happy to pay full price at £53.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jam1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Hotel Coventry on this valuable site.

We look forward to welcoming you back here!

Kind regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel! Excellent service with a spacious relaxing bar area! The bar food was very well presented. The hotel catered for a variety of functions. It was good value for money and will certainly stay here again on future university runs!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Good Morning

We all loved having you stay with us and are glad the University 'drop off' went well.

Thank you for such a great review on this valuable site; we really appreciate your kindness.

All the Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you back to the Quality Hotel Coventry in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family/friends in the area.

We booked a double room for just £30 so needless to say it was a very cheap price. The parking was free and we had no problems finding a space. I did see parking bays with sign posts for 'Ladies' which seemed a bit bizarre. What century are we living in? ;)

There were no problems checking in or checking out. The female receptionist working on the Sunday morning was much more friendly than the young chap working on the Saturday evening, who didn't appear to be very bothered with us.

The hotel itself seemed very nice. The no lift issue did not bother us as we were only there for one night. The bedroom and bathroom were of fair size and furnishings. The coffee/tea facilities were average. Bedroom and bathroom were clean.

Two problems encountered; firstly we could not get the shower hose to work..tried to call reception for assistance but no-body picked up..after 15 minutes of playing around with the shower head and taking matters into my own hands I managed to somehow fix the problem and then enjoyed a nice long hot shower. The 2nd problem was the small double bed..not good for a 6 ft 2 person like myself.. if I lie straight my feet dangled off the bottom. The pillows were extremely thin like slithers. Surprisingly I still managed to get a fair night's sleep.

We did not eat here as the breakfast reviews did put me off somewhat, so we chose to eat out. No problems regarding noise - the environment was peaceful.

All in all this hotel is behind the times in terms of comfort with mediocre bedding and showering facilities- a satisfactory stay taken only into consideration the cheap price we paid for the room. I certainly would not pay full price to stay here but would consider stopping over for one night if it was £30 or below again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbobmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Good Morning

I am not quite sure how to reply to this somewhat detailed review based on your overnight stay of just £15 per person - an absolute bargain indeed!?

Furthermore, I do appreciate the vast length of time it must have taken you to write about every single minute aspect of your stay and all the various detailed comments. Did you have a clipboard and pen with you on this stay or some sort of dictaphone? Which leads me nicely on to the ladies parking bays. It is a standard we offer to our lone female travellers. Sorry if you, as the first male ever to criticise, are offended. We can't please everyone!

Our Reception is manned 24 hours a day so your long wait re the shower seems excessive. You could perhaps have walked down to speak to the Duty Manager? It is only a small hotel and the distance not too excessive.

I am thrilled for you and your partner that you got such a deal. But why mention breakfast? You didn't have it so why even discuss it? This comment has absolutely no bearing on your stay???


Extra pillows are in wardrobes and can be obtained from Reception should guests need further supplies. I would confirm our beds are of a standard size.

Please advise me if you are going to stay with us again. I would love to meet you!

Sincerely


Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algorfa, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel has most of the attributes of a 4* hotel but just lacks the final touch!!! Whilst the room we were given was very clean and tidy it lacked the little things that matter, ie: No wardrobe as such, just a small hanging rail and no drawers to put your smaller items in so we had to keep using the suitcase.
On arrival we had to wait to register as the receptionist was also the bar person and busy serving the "old soldiers" in the bar. (of course we joined them later).
In the main the hotel was clean, tidy and professionally run with extremely polite and helpful staff. I have to make a special mention of the chef who prepared really good food for 80+ people who had arrived for the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We totally understand your comments and will certainly act on them - positive feedback is invaluable! Thank you so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quality Hotel Coventry in the near future. Next time please call me and I will ensure you have a room with a wardrobe!!

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,147 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
375 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Property: Quality Hotel Coventry
Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing