We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel to hold your wedding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Allesley, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel to hold your wedding!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you are thinking about getting married here then do...Diana is a lovely lady and she will look after you, when she posted our wedding confirmation she filled it with confetti.. This hotel does all those little touches which mean a lot. The Hotel and the staff made our wedding an unforgettable day!! The staffs are very helpful and go that extra mile to look after you. We were made to feel welcome every day we came. Everyone loved the food and said it was the best turkey they ever had!! Our wedding day was the Saturday but we didn’t leave till the Monday because we were so comfy we didn’t want to leave, thanks to Captain looking after all my family on the Sunday with turkey batches and food. Great Food. Thanks to all the staff at the quality hotel for being apart and helping us on making our wedding once of the best anyone has ever been too!! And not forgetting Andy what a top bloke, thanks for all you did on our wedding day and the months before our day!!
As we live nearby, we will be treating the hotel as a local place to go. We are all going to the Santa lunch in a few weeks, even the valentine’s meal... and maybe a christening party next year :) :) Thanks ever so much Mr & Mrs Edge XX

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello!!!!

Just a few lines to say a massive THANK YOU for posting these valuable comments on Trip Advisor.

Kerry, you, your new Husband, and your family are delightful and it was our biggest pleasure to host your fantastic Wedding. The months of planning clearly paid off as you were a very beautiful bride with a wonderfully themed Wedding that went off so smoothly. The Manor Suite at the Quality Hotel Coventry looked amazing and it was a fitting tribute to you.

It was a lovely surprise for me to arrive in to the Hotel on the Monday morning, 2 days later, and to see you and all the family still here!!!!! That in itself spoke volumes of how well the Wedding went.

So, here's to a happy 2013 and to seeing you all again soon.

Merry Christmas!

Di x

Diane Minnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    179
    107
    49
    38
See reviews for
72
125
43
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ancona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I usually overnight there for business every year for one or two nights. The hotel is not bad and recently it has been partly refurbished, therfore it depends which rooms you have.
It is about 30 minutes from Birmingham Airport.
At the morning you can find the classic english breakfast and for dinner the restaurant have various menu.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delfina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Good Morning!

Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble of writing such a positive comment on this great site!!

The Staff and Management work very hard to achieve high standards at al times and such feedback is incredibly valuable.

We all look forward very much to welcoming you back to the Quality Hotel Coventry in 2013!!

In the meantime,

Merry Christmas!

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

What can i say !! This Hotel is fantastic !! My Sister now Mrs Edge has had the best time of her life and you helped make that happen! The staff are all so hard working and soooo friendly! You are made to feel so at home you just dont want to leave and we ended up staying an extra night ! :)
We all never stopped laughing and crying together ! Made some brill memorys ! Defo going back and as i am only down the road, ill be popping up for a sunday roast as there dinners are lovely !! And rhe breaksfast is amazing !!
Also there is a lovely man there called Andy !! he is a great crack so funny!! Cheers to all the staff there for making my sisters , friends and familys day so amazing !! See you all soon!! Sinead and the family!! Xx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sinead R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Good Morning!!

May I offer you my huge and very sincere thanks for such a fabulous comment on this valuable Trip Advisor site.

Kerry made a beautiful bride and the room and all the months of planning the theme were sooooo worth it.... it was a fabulous Wedding.

We were all sad to see you leave on the Monday!!!!

However, we are looking forward to seeing you all again VERY SOON!!

Merry Christmas!!!!

Di Minnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our sports club had its annual dinner here, when we arrived the room looked very nicely set out. I ordered a pint of bitter for me and a gin & tonic for my wife which came to £8.45 and my wife said she didnt think there was any gin in the glass. Next came the 3 course meal, very salty soup of a nondescript variety followed by 2 meagre slices of pork with hard roast potatoes and some barely cooked veg followed by some very nice apple pie and custard. Half way through the serving there was some sort of crisis in the kitchens, so one of the tables of 10 persons did not get their meal until everyone else had finished. Overall I have to say that the Quality Hotel did not live up to its name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Good Morning

May I thank you very much for your time in commenting on Trip Advisor following an event you attended here at the Quality Hotel Coventry.

I have fully liaised with the Organiser of the evening you attended who I should add is now in regular contact with me, and who has graciously accepted a fabulous raffle prize for your Club's funds. This prize was offered as a gesture of both goodwill and as a measure of our sincere apologies.

I trust my response goes someway to say how important your valuable booking was to all the Staff and Management here.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coventry hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hotel the Rooms have recently been refurbished to a good standard. the staff were helpful and ploite. Bar was coforttable informal. food was great. All round great value for money

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms are Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind comments on the QualityHotel Coventry.

The Staff and Management all work very hard to achieve a high standard and to get such valuable feedback is very appreciated.

We all look forward very much to welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sousse, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

a very good hotel...excellent staff...very friendly and efficient...lovely and clean..good food in the lounge...and great breakfast...nice verandah out front to sit on...thoroughly enjoyed our three nights we stayed..used it as parking for the airport...transfer was excellent...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsmopScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
May I thank you so much for your valued comments. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a fabulous stay. To get such wonderful feedback makes us all extremely proud. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Quality Hotel Coventry in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I love this hotel, it was very close to family I was visiting and nicely located to travel around Coventry. We arrived after travelling for 3 hrs, the receptionist (lovely lady) booked us in fast and offered us extras for our baby (wasn't needed but nice to be asked), so friendly and made a big effort to chat to the little one. We were given a room on the ground floor which was perfect as I was far too tired to walk up loads of stairs with a baby and travel cot. On arrival at the room it was very spacious (even for a family room, it was great), clean and tidy. Even with all the furniture in the room we fitted our travel cot in the corner without having to move anything. Breakfast the following morning showed the staff once again very friendly and helpful - the manager happily allowing our little one to run around the lobby and others chatting to the baby to help keep him entertained while I ate, and very helpfully extending the checkout to allow my partner some extra rest after dealing with the baby. The comments regarding the carpark are accurate but the interior is spotless and the service exemplary so not an issue - we will absolutely stay again next time we visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suzanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,145 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
375 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Property: Quality Hotel Coventry
Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing