We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very clean comfortable hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice budget hotel close to the airport that offers parking and b and b. our room was clean, the check in was efficient, the taxis were organised well. Breakfast was more than adequate. More tv channels needed but lovely hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    170
    103
    48
    38
See reviews for
71
120
43
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We checked into the Quality Hotel on a sunday afternoon, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The lobby was spotless. Our room was lovely and clean, the sheets were crisp and white and the bed was comfortable. We had Dinner in the evening, the food was perfect, we didn't have to wait to be served, the food was piping hot, with a tasty starter which was shared and our main course was cooked perfectly too. We didn't have a dessert as we were both too full!
Had a good nights sleep, was really quiet considering you are right by the A45, we were at the back of the hotel though.
Our cooked breakfast was tasty and hot. We couldn't fault it.
Will definitley recommend this hotel.
Lovely staff perfect stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of hotel, it'll be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jezkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Attended an event here today. The hotel car park is in need of repair. The hotel decor is a tired and dated. the hotel has definitely seen better days. Really strange location on the A45. The staff I encounter where very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MickeyC0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Well what can i say other than amazing!!!!!! we booked this venue back in 2009 and oh my how things have changed we liked it then and we loved it now!! the rooms were claen and tidy-all our friends and family had a wonderfull time no complaints from any of them!!! it was such good value for money compared to other receptions and for that we expected less quality but the food was OUTSTANDING diane the lady who delt with the booking was fab and andy the manager on the day was just amazing the wedding breakfast was fantastic all 3 courses it was served quick and we all enjoyed it we were accomadated very well for the little things like asking for extra gravy, asking for top ups it was all fab!! the staff were just brill and the breakfast the following morning was brill lots of good hot food to help with the hang overs!!!! i personally think this is a hidden gem in the world of weddings i hope they push the boat out and advertise more coz so many people think you have to send thousands to get a reception and this hotel proves you dont!!!!
we would recommend this to anyone and thank you to all the staff
mr and mrs Taylor

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day trip to the cotswolds. Stayed here and travelled to the cotswolds, Coventry,Oxford and Strattford on Avon. The hotel is clean, staff polite and efficient. Our room was excellent the food was ok , overall a very pleasant place, I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank annandtony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stokesley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Appalling. It was obvious from first entering the dining room that coach parties were to be treated as 3rd class citizens.Quality of the food was very poor(particularly bad were the so called fruit salad dessert and the melon starter.) On one evening the meal was put back an hour because of faulty equipment.There was very little choice of breakfast cereals - on the last morning they even ran out of corn flakes. This was no surprise as on previous occasions they had run out of jam & marmelade,& vanilla ice cream. Toast was usually burnt or underdone. I never saw a happy medium.One guest suggested that the kitchen staff were in training for a new version of Fawlty Towers.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front where traffic noise can make sleep difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coventry hotels

Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have spent many nights here and have to say its been a pleasure. The Exec rooms are well priced and nicely decorated, decent facilities and scrupulously clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The food was fairly dull, but the new menu is much better with some good modern dishes and old favourites.

Very handy for Birmingham airport, NEC and Coventry train station.

Thanks guys - Alan

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bigusjockus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
7.1 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#23 of 39 in Coventry
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Property: Quality Hotel Coventry
Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing