We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed for the same weekend, with banquet at Warwick Castle. Great value weekend. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good. The hotel is a little dated, but clean and comfy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tauranga2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    179
    107
    49
    38
See reviews for
72
125
43
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Llannon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Hotel very clean and tidy, bedroom furniture needs updating, very worn and tired. View from window non in room 12.Bathroom spotless. restaurant another matter. Mr.Wade, please do you and the hotel a favour and get rid of the chef!!. Anyone that can serve dried frozen fish overcooked as his ( on two occaisions ) deserves to be fired, we shall not even mention the second hand minestroni soup. Food left a lot to be desired. Staff absolutely the best.......always a smile whatever . Polite , nothing too much trouble. When andy gets enough experience as you Mr Wade, in diplomacy, he will make a good manager, but I could not see him helping me with my case when we were leaving. Caroline did, and thats a good manageress for you!. I would visit you again but the food would have to be not only a bit better in quality, but cooked by a decent chef who hasn't got this " that will do for them " attitude.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LlannonDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Had a great long weekend. Clean and tidy, good value for money. Staff very helpful, from the cleaning, bar and restaurant areas. weekend break including a Medieval Banquet at Warwick Castle, excellent value would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely relaxing weekend at the Quality Hotel in Coventry. The room was comfy, decent size and clean. Food was good and decent portions served. But the staff were excellent. They were so friendly and attentive, there was nothing too much trouble and they went out of their way to make our weekend as special as possible. The flowers at the front of the hotel are beautiful and I like the women only parking situated nearest the reception. The lounge area is spacious with a variety of really comfy sofas and armchairs. The sauna and steam rooms are lovely and very clean with decent showers and changing room. I would definately go again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colette186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We was going to stay here before we flew off to ibiza on a family hoilday, we arrived the friday night about half six to be told that our room had been flooded and that they are fully booked but have booked us into a hotel down the road, so we had to put the cases back into our car and drive there ourself.
I thought they would at least driven us there and left our car there because other hotel did not have cctv. They did do a courtesy taxi to and from the airport but did not give us all the information to contact the taxi when we arrived back so luckly ther taxi lady gave us her card to contact her.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLC123Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coventry hotels

cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Food disgusting! Monday's soup,(mushroom),was served again on tuesday as vegetable, with a few added frozen, bland vegetables.
This hotel does not appear to be aware of such things as fried eggs, crispy bacon, or cooked sausage, never mind hash browns, and, such sundries, that comprise a decent cooked break-fast.
As to a main course, boiled, mashed, or roast potatoes, do not appear to be in its vocabulary, do I, need to go on............?The fish served on tuesday was served again on thursday along with wednesdays left over mashed potato and re-named fish pie.the only time i have been on holiday and lost in excess of half a stone.

Room Tip: good sized clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spottercumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Average hotel needs updating. room 21 was a very small family room over the room where entertainment was held, not ideal when this goes on till 11pm and the children want to sleep before this. The sink in the tiny shower room had quite bad cracks in - needs to be changed. The meal we had here was not value for money and neither were the packed lunches which were ordered previous evening and we still had to wait 15+ minutes the next morning when we wher waiting to leave for warwick castle. Would not stay here again unless we had a much better room

Room Tip: dont have room 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,146 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
375 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Property: Quality Hotel Coventry
Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing