We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here over May bank holiday weekend 2014. Everything about this place is great. It's excellent value for money, the facilities are up to date, modern and comfortable. The place is spotless throughout and the staff are excellent, couldn't fault a thing, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 839 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

usual friendly and welcoming premier inn.had the meal deal to include breakfast,which at £22.99 per head was extremely good value for money.the room was huge,clean and comfortable.wish i had made time to use the bath but shower this morning it was.the hair/shower gel provided was lovely(although i don't know what it was!) staff were polite and courteous.the girl who served us our meal last night couldn't do enough for us!bless her!set in the old college building,quirky!parking in the multistorey was £8.40 for 24 hours.did it thro the app on my fone...very convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Lovely big family room, with plenty of space, cleaned to high standards, and the beds were really comfortable. The restuarant served lovely food with lots of choice and the staff there was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was slightly apprehensive, as I remember when the building was a technical college. However it was very reasonably priced and the room was enormous with good facilities and it's sited very close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg_Anderson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have Tried several hotels in Coventry in the last 12 months and definitely recommend this hotel.
Good location, friendly and welcoming staff and good restaurant. Only challenge that I personally find is the poor connectivity to Internet and limited availability of free internet access to 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

as usual a very good polite service, but why is the breakfast and dinners so exspensive , and sort those heating room controls out please. when asked how to adjust the air con we was told it is set on that setting they will change it for us, we asked for a fan but was told they do not do them, very clean as usual,and the wifi is over priced, as is the food,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzadelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Definitely recommend this hotel. Have stayed there twice in the last 5 months.
Food is good, staff are friendly. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Short distance from Birmingham airport.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claremaryb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#17 of 39 in Coventry
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,475 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $60 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing