We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Clean”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night, when visiting my son. The cost was an absolute bargain.Staff were pleasant and the room was spotless. Convenient to city centre but a walk thru subway to get to city centre not ideal at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    247
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
246
179
61
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

For the £29 room deal It was an excellent choice at a great price for a nearby venue we were attending, The staff were friendly informative and very attentive , the meal was good and what it lacked was made up with a glass of wine, now that's good service

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzap44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the exterior like a museum, internally many features remain but it has been coverted very much into a premier inn.

The food was lovely - have eaten at a few table table restaurants which have been very poor however here the food was much more enjoyable

The staff were wonderful very courteous always smiling and happy

The parking - oh the parking. Simply appalling!!! You can only park in front of the hotel for 30 minutes park for any longer and you will receive a £100 fine. Then inside the hotel you pay for parking at a machine (£8.10 for 24 hours) the machine only accepts coins - make sure yoy have some as you will not have time to go to the shop to get some. again stay a minute longer and its a £100 fine

This hotel could be excellent but the parking really let's it down!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank alan_meyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Clean and spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, peace and quiet, friendly staff. The breakfast is good value (you can choose continental for £5.25) but the evening meals cater for British tastes only. A guest at a nearby table looked startled when he ordered a lasagne and was asked "Do you want chips with that?". He asked for a salad. What else would you eat with lasagne? There's no free parking at this hotel (except for 30 mins) and the public car park next door charged us for a whole Sunday when we parked there for less than an hour. After that we parked in the side streets but it was sometimes a long walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moglodyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Located in a large imposing building. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were fresh and clean. Bed was very comfortable and warm. Overall a lovely Premier Inn. Have stayed in other Premier Inns but this was bar far the nicest one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

From entering this great building (don't know what it used to be theatre perhaps) was greeted by friendly receptionist who guided me through the automatic check-in process (first thumbs up,as didn't have my glasses and couldn't make out the machine).
The room 203 was immaculate a double and single bed en suite and still masses of room.
Very clean indeed so much so didn't want to empty my bag lol .
One of the best nights sleep ive ever had (its true what they say in there adverts).
Overall I would rate it 100/100.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewarth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband found staying at this hotel a strange and satisfying experience - strange because it is a refit of what used to be Coventry Technical College where he got ONC in Engineering - satisfying because this hotel has all the good attributes of the Premier Inn chain. The current policy of purchasing established and possibly listed building is a very positive step. The rooms are to normal but quite large Premier Inn standard having been old classrooms. The restaurant is part of the normal Thyme operation and again served him a very satisfactory rare steak.

He would suggest and I agree, that Premier Inn could put a small bottle of water in each room in the welcome tray as, in his case, he needed drinking water for his medication and going to a machine at maybe 3am is not particularly helpful.

Room Tip: Maybe asking for a front facing room as these were the bigger of the old classrooms, sorry I meant b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
478 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing