We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is an imposing building, the former Technical College of Coventry, gutted inside and now equipped with modern, comfortable rooms. More importantly though, I cannot remember when I have found friendlier and competent staff. Really impressive. Whether getting us extra towels, calling taxis for us, greeting us in the dining area for (a really excellent) breakfast, or attending to our needs, everyone employed there was professional, smiling, and helpful. What a treat. I'm generally not a fan of these chain operations, but a staff like this could change my mind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoufromBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 833 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Room very clean and good value for money. Lots to choose from fror breakfast and very nice service very good. Bed comfortable all in all very nice hotel only negetive car parking £9 for 24 hours.Using again for family wedding in September.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel76_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room with 2 children and a baby, the room was very large and more than I expected and also immaculately clean and fresh. Nice features to the hotel as it has been converted from an old building. We had breakfast on both mornings the serving staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The only downfall to this hotel is the expense of parking overnight but as we only paid £29 per night for the room we weren't too put out about paying it. Reception desk girl was very nice and a credit to the hotel...she brought an iron and board to our room within minutes of asking. I'll definitely be choosing this hotel in future visits to Coventry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Room was clean and tidy - reception were very helpful and resturant was nice. Great location in centre of the city - chip shop just up the road to avoid pricey hotel food. TV had a good choice. Had a good nights sleep even though we were near a main road. would stop here again. Never been let down by Premier Inn and only have good things to say about them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covlad1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here recently for a concert at Ricoh Stadium. The hotel was superb. Room was clean and comfortable, facilities great and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic and I must mention the serving staff who were lovely. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay here. The bed was really comfortable and this is the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel for quite some time! And all this at a very reasonable price...

The hotel is conveniently located for the city centre, within an easy 10 minute walk to the train station and there is a bus from here to Ricoh when there are concerts etc. Would definately recommend and would stay here again if visiting this part of the country. It was my second stay at a premier inn and will definately be booking premier inn again. Excellent

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before a meeting at the DFE the following day.
The building is unique and, as a result, the room was not your normal PI arrangement. It seemed to be more personal and had real character.

What stood out the most was the quality of the staff, from the young lady who greeted us, to the 2 wonderful ladies who served our evening meal. I am not sure who trained these 2 ladies, but they have done an amazing job. I don't think I've ever seen 2 people enjoying their job more! The young lady at the desk was a credit to PI and was very helpful re showing me to the lift etc etc.
Having read some less than complimentary reviews re the quality at the on site restaurant we were very pleasantly surprised re the standard of the meal and the setting.

This is definitely a PI we would want to revisit for a leisure break and would like to emphasise that it is the quality of the staff that makes it so special.

The only criticism we would have is that the rooms are too hot. The Air Con would not go below 18 degrees on their control panel but according to the temperature gauge on our clock it was about 22 degrees (and it felt like it). Perhaps the air con was still on Winter setting ---- with our weather it must be difficult to know what to do with it !

Thank you PI - we look forward to returning on a Leisure Break sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Presto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room. Wow! easy check in, lush and spacious room, clean, friendly bar and breakfast staff, 10 minutes walk from the train station, who could ask for more. For 29 pounds a night, this really cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: No difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellapod77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $59 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing