We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car Park Warning £85 charge !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Car Park Warning £85 charge !”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I wrote a 'good' review about this hotel last year but like a lot of city centre Premier Inn's parking is a problem. The stress when using the official car park where you are supposed to pay before you park is bad enough, with all its rules and regulations - but beware you will certainly get a fine if you ignore the warning signs outside about the 30 minute maximum parking on the front forecourt. I ignored this on day one of check in and stayed longer maybe an hour. A month later I got a charge to my credit card of £60 as a fine for overstaying. Then because it was a rental car from Sixt the rental co hit me with another £25 "administration charge". So £85 in total. There is a camera covering the car park entrance. It photographs the number plates of all vehicles on the way in and on the way out then calculates the time, if you are over you will get the £60 charge. Suggest you look for street parking but it is very limited near by and you have to leave by about 10am latest as most street slots are 2 hours only from 8am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kopite52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    236
    43
    19
    16
See reviews for
235
170
60
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here in End Jan since we need to attend convocation at Warwick University.
Got the Winter deal for 19pounds per night. Checkin was super easy. There is a kiosk and key in the confirmation #, keys are given from Kiosk. There was a staff there that guided, but it was easy to do on our own. The room was excellent! It was clean, looks bright, modern, WONDERFUL BED. 'Guaranteed good night sleep' slogan was really fitting.

The only thing amiss was the hotel did not come with it's own parking space. There is a multistorey car park beside it which charged about 9 pound per full day.

If you have a car, there is another Premier Inn in conventry (South) which has parking facility. I would probably stay there if I had a car and Earlsdon if I don't drive.

Room Tip: None as the rooms are auto assigned. The standard room is big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NrlY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Premier Inn at its best, great staff who are keen to please. Good breakfast and decent restaurant with limited choice. Plenty more varied restaurants nearby. Parking a problem but multi storey next door as with many other city centre hotel locations. Large comfortable rooms, only 1 lift otherwise, due to the age of the magnificent building that houses the hotel, some long steep staircases to climb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurGough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff were more than helpful, I had broken my foot the day before, so was very worried, and the night before at home couldn't get upstairs to bed, so it was lovely after a great night out, laying in a big big bed. Manager was very compassionate about my leg, staff ran to hold door open, reception staff very polite and moved our room nearer to the lift. Janet at breakfast was very good and made sure we had a great breakfast to start the day. On the whole nothing was to much trouble, when we arrived and I ordered a drink whilst my husband park car, they served me at the table. We would def like to stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a weekend away , Saturday - Monday . The staff were lovely and extremally helpfull. Food was great as we included the meal deal in the room price . Location was great as we went to retro race , Transport Museum and cinima . Amber , sam and norma were on duty and couldn't help any more than they did .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank amanda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have only stay in Premier Inns for business, this one is like all the rest but the rooms are bigger.

The breakfast was brilliant, the service and all the staff were attentive without being that ingratiating American style suck up.

The building is pretty impressive, but the stairs and entrance to the reception are poorly signed.

The only problem is parking! There is a multi Story car park next door to the Hotel, BUT you must pay when you start parking which is fine if you knew this fact! The car park has no barriers or tickets, you need to have ESP to know that you need to pay up front. If you call the "pay by phone" they won't take any money after you have parked as I assume the want to issue the £100 fine. I'll update you if they try to fine me, I am a past expert at small claims court so they had better accept my late payment!

Room Tip: Big rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just outside the main city, parking an issue, but possible. Rooms and hotel comfortable and clean. Restaurant adequate, but choice in the City (10 minute walk).Decent Freeview TV in room. Best (nearly) in the City I've found yet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
493 reviews
4.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,805 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing