We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

this is a lovely old college, refitted to a modern and stylish finish. very clean, excellent value for money. Food was superb and the meal deal which included breakfast was excellent. staff very very well trained and provided great customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 816 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I rate this Premier Inn A****** the location was good, the staff excellent, rooms excellent, as was the facilities offered. Would highly recommend. The meals were excellent value for money, served fresh, diet restriction catered for. The Hotel is located close to city centre and for visiting the surrounding regions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwraig66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've been working in Coventry since May and have stayed at this hotel for the vast majority of this time. Having been to several nearby hotels and other Premier Inn's, I have to say that this must be the best Premier Inn in the country.

The rooms are all superb, massive and with good facilities. I'd actually heard someone complain that their room was too big???? It's a very nice building as well, having been a college until being converted, so much nicer than staying in some purpose built hotel which lacks any character. (Theres always the Ramada opposite for that)

It's also in quite a good location, being only about 5 minutes walk from the Skydome and city centre. I've even brought my family down to stay midweek on a couple of occasions during the school holidays, and nothing was a problem for the hotel.

The restaurant and bar are excellent, very reasonably priced and I've always had great meals. Breakfast is also superb with a massive amount of choice.

Overall though, the reason I've chosen this hotel as my base during the week is all down to the staff. From the reception staff, to the bar/restaurant and kitchen staff, to the hotels management, they've made me feel unbelievably welcome. I'd like to name some of them to see they get recognised, but as every single one of them is great I fear I'd miss someone out!

I've witnessed just how helpful they are time and time again, and this is the reason that they get so much repeat business.

Well done to everyone at the hotel, you're a credit to Premier Inn's!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

apart from parking this was a fab stay, sadly can't remember the girls name on desk but so good at her job. resturant staff in evening good, but breakfast staff excellent Norma and Sian did fab dispite the fact I noticed some customers were expecting too much they were always so polite, those two are a winning team and deserve more pay
thanks to all the staff for a great stay especially as I was far from relaxed as my daughter was booking into uni the next day and I was dreading that day!
out of the two hotels I have stayed in at cov this is the best

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

be aware, apparently they have a lot of these problems at this hotel, but if you drive, and park outside to check in, they automatically fine you £60, if you take more than 15 minutes., which invariably it will, if you want to take you luggage to your room. its a large hotel and my room was right at the far end, and i had to do three journeys to manage my luggage.
i was given a non working key card, so had to go back to reception again, which delayed my check in further, and now i have to appeal against the fine.
its a shame, as otherwise this is a good hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff.
they really need to get a grip on this situation as i would not stay at a Premier Inn again, and get charged £60 for the privilege of checking in?

i would have given 5 star a review, but i cannot let it slide that they fleeced me at check in. outrageous to treat guests like this.

if you arriving by foot or taxi, then yes no problem, but the poor old motorist gets stiffed yet again.

Room Tip: don't go here if you are driving!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Simply the nicest, best value for money hotel of its class I have ever stayed in. It may not have the extra facilities of a four star, but the service and cleanliness was better than most 4 star business hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast staff were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martintwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I sometimes stay during the week and am always impressed with the attitude of the staff. They are obviously well trained, and are most welcoming and friendly. The rooms are large, clean, modern and comfortable.

The food in the restaurant is good too. Not sure if there is a full-time chef present, but the food is well cooked and presented. They say that you get what you pay for, but I have paid much more for food of a much lower standard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lappins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
482 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing