We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location and friendly service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and friendly service!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights over the Easter school break for £29 per room per night and really could not fault it! It looks pretty impressive from the outside and the inside is just what you expect from a Premier Inn. Our room was huge and the beds are so comfortable it is very difficult to get out of them!! We booked the breakfast on all 3 mornings which is fantastic value for money - and the kids eat free - always a bonus! We also had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was lovely - the chicken strip salad is particularly lovely. Sam who was in the bar, on reception, waiting on the tables and generally everywhere, was very helpful and recommended a few local attractions which we did visit and thoroughly enjoyed. All the staff seems to want you to enjoy your stay and nothing was too much trouble. They did not mind the children running around and were interested in how they were enjoying their time in Coventry. Overall, this is a truly lovely place to stay and serves as a great base for Warwick, Stratford on Avon and the Safari Park. Ok, so it doesn't have a car park on site but there is one right next door which is very reasonable considering you are practically in the centre of the city. We will definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting a place to stay in Coventry.

Room Tip: Family rooms are generally larger than other Premier Inn's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeywoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    235
    43
    18
    15
See reviews for
232
169
59
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Booked a family room for a bargain price of £29. Very conveniently situated and a short drive (or walk) into town centre. Very friendly staff who seemed to really care about their guests and the quality of service. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. We intended to get up for breakfast as the restaurant looked lovely but the beds were so comfortable we overslept and missed it! Yes, you had to pay to park, but the car park was very convenient and being so close to the city centre, what else would you expect? We will definitely return and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshandpoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Brilliant Hotel, stayed two nights to visit Birmingham Gadget Show and Warwick Castle.
Staff helpful and really lovely, can't fault cleanliness, breakfast, and location for us.
Hotel rang us before our visit to confirm details and also mentioned parking.
Parking not an issue for us as we knew we had booked a city centre hotel, only cost us £7 first night and £8 second night.
A great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had two rooms whilst attending the coventry beer festival. The staff on check-in were very helpful indeed, helping my dad to use the self checkin machine and the other staff in the bar were equally pleasant, very refreshing. The bar and restaurant was a lovely area and i would like to try the food next time. The building has been beautifully refurbished, with the room being spacious and very comfortable and clean. A very welcome addition to coventry's hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchoolofScience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here for an event at the NEC, which was an easy 10 minute drive away, with two kids (11 & 14). The hotel is new so it is clean, tidy and modern. We had a really big and bright family room which had 2 single beds for the kids. This is the first time we have had this in a family room, instead of the usual fold down double sofa bed, and it was such a boon!
The staff were all pleasant and friendly and very helpful. The dinner menu was reasonably priced with good offers and the food was good. The breakfast was well stocked with hot buffet and the 'kids eat free' offer was worthwhile (4 'eat all you can' breakfasts for £16).
Overall we had a very comfortable and pleasant couple of days and nights and would highly recommend the hotel if you are visiting the area (Birmingham etc).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clrchrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was my first time staying away from home, due to training for my new job and my first time in a premier inn.
I stayed in this hotel for three weeks and must say I could not fault the service, food, nor staff they all were amazing. A female on her own in a strange place seemed daunting at first but the staff made me feel very welcome from the time I booked in, to the time I went home, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all!!!!

Room Tip: "All are first class".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie, Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I mistakenly booked this online instead of Coventry South Premier Inn. So take care is selecting the correct hotel. This is a newly opened PI just outside the city ring road near the city centre. It was previously the Technical College. The rooms are well fitted out and a good size but the bathrooms are minute. You can hardly squeeze in to get to the wash basin and you cannot sit comfortably on toilet. The staff are well trained being friendly and helpful. The big down side is the neighbouring multi-story car park a short distance from the hotel entrance. It costs £5 overnight but only between 1900 and 0700. Exceed this and it can set you back £9; I arrived at 1630 and left by 0800 and was stung for the full amount. It is a real ripoff and the only warning you get is a brief online warning that car parking 'may' incur a cost when you initially book. There are a limited number of dropoff parking slots immediately in front of the hotel but the access is not signposted and exiting in the morning is difficult because of the heavy traffic in the mornings. The other rip off is the sign outside that clearly states that there is Free WiFi. You only get 30 minutes free before you are invited to pay £3 per £24 hours. But it isn't 24 elapsed hours as the clock restarts at midnight. So if you want to access your emails in the morning you have to pay a further £3. In brief, don't be fooled by the cheaper prices designed to attract visitors to this new hotel. Add an additional £15 a night for essential services that should be FREE.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing