We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely steaks”
Review of Rose & Crown

Rose & Crown
Ranked #108 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Restaurant details
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely steaks”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We came here a few weeks ago and had 2 lovely rump steaks. Visisted again and ordered another 2 rump steaks. They were lovely. Cooked to perfection, served with fries, peas, onion rings and tomato. All were lovely and cooked to perfection. The food was even SEASONED. Nice surprise - good seasoned food. The picture is of our empty plates.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nod149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening and decent hot food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A pleasant evening. Place was thronging but comfortable at 7.30 p.m. on a Friday. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Food was nice. The chips were hot! The mixed grill was nice apart from the overcooked sausage which was like solid concrete. Scampi was good. The gammon equally nice (latter two apparently as the others had them). Only moan was the ignorant DJ who insisted on keeping open the fire doors bringing his equipment in and made several trips to his car on a cold and windy night much to the displeasure of patrons. However, apart from that, a good meal and a nice evening with friends. Good value for money. I shall return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcplod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

went here as two couples for lunch the food was very nice and excellent value as was the drinks the staff were very friendly and jovial can`t fault this place will definitely return and would recommend a visit if your in the area good value and service with a smile

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely shocking”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

After stopping in for a drink of coke with my partner on a Wednesday evening I was rudely asked by the blonde bar staff to remove my beany hat embarrassed I took her to the side and explained I couldn't as I had a wig on inderneith due to medical reasons she then still refused to serve me until I removed it so I was asked to leave I will never return!discusted!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sinead o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Rose & Crown, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear sinead o, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not the experience you were expecting. Your comments have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team. Kind Regards, JB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fab food fab service fab location!!!! Always busy so best to book. They also give smarties with the bill ;)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachel6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing