We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, many original, unusual dishes. Good quality”
Review of Asiana restaurant

Asiana restaurant
Ranked #81 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Asiana restaurant is a new and chic dining experience, spread over two floors, and offering the finest indian cuisine cooked by our partner and award winning chef Anjum. Having a bar and lounge downstairs and a separate dining area with another bar upstairs allowing a perfect setting for your parties and celebrations. So come and enjoy your evening with us As we aim to take you on a journey of goodness.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Superb service, many original, unusual dishes. Good quality”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hard to park as it is in a row of shops - we parked in Finbars round the back.

Main dining area is upstairs. Tables a bit close together but modern décor and huge glass windows looking out onto Holbrook Road.
Services superb from start to finish. Menu had lots of Indian dishes I had not seen before. the dishes we ordered came with a high vegetable to meat ratio but vegetables and meat were good quality and well cooked and spiced. The lamb chops were very good indeed.
Not five star level yet so No 1 rating in Coventry is inflated but I would put it in my top 5 in Cov without a doubt.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asiana_Restaurant363, Manager at Asiana restaurant, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Many thanks for your review Alan, we appreciate every diners comments, and endeavour to give our clients a memorable evening with us, which I hope is the case with yourself, we are happy to be put on the top five in your book, as a genuine trip advisor reviewer, with over 150 reviews made, you certainly know your food.
We would like to welcome you back again, but can assure your parking is safe at the finbars car park as we have a mutual agreement with the club for parking. Be rest assured, as long as the parking does not exceed the time limit, which is 10:00pm.

Many many thanks again, we look forward to greeting you again soon.

Taz
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    17
    4
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Ate in this restaurant tonight, fabulous welcoming staff. The food was on the table within a timescale you would expect for freshly cooked food. When the food arrived it was hot and very well presented.
I have sampled a few indian dishes in my time but NEVER as good as this ! really tasty !

I will be going back there again and will recommend a visit there to everyone .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely curry, great service”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Have been here lots of times and the food is consistently excellent!
I struggle to enjoy indian food now i gave eaten here as its sets the bar so high!
Excellent service, excellent staff, excellent all round.
Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank Bobby-mooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classy Restaurant with outstanding service!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enter the restaurant and the decor will have you thinking that this is going to be a great night! The menu has such a great variety from the classic indian dishes to some of the more contemporary cuisines for an Indian Restaurant! The food came not too long after ordering and my starter of Prawn puree was spot on! The waiter also mentioned that we can amend anything on the menu to our tasting which was great for some of the people in the party! This place is miles ahead of other establishments around the city and great for all occaisons! Will definitely be going back soon especially for the Jalfrezi! WoW! Love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best curry in ages!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We chose to go to this restaurant on the basis of the reviews from Trip Advisor and have to say, the people of Coventry have got it right!! The food was fantastic (definitely the best peshwari naan I have ever had!!), with lots of different dishes on the menu I have not seen in other Indian restaurants previously. The service was excellent in spite of the fact that it was a busy Saturday night and the place was fully booked. We will definitely be back with friends or family. Well done Asiana!!

Helpful?
Thank Bex2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Asiana restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing