We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service is incredible”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is my first ever trip advisor review and after reading many helpful reviews in the past for both deciding to either choose or avoid a location I hope that this will help people choose this location. This is the third time I have used this hotel and feel compelled to write a positive review. I met three employees there this time and all were so friendly, happy and helpful and really went out of their way to make my visit as easy as possible. Julie who works in the bar has got to be the most helpful and positive worker I have ever met and all with a huge smile. Kim who works in the restaurant was a pleasure to speak with and went out of her way to help me and finally Susan on front desk helped me rectify an issue with my IHG rewards club membership and made an issue that I have had for a while just resolve in seconds. I could go on in much more detail but hopefully this will encourage others to stay/use this extremely friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear RichardT,

Firstly thank you for making your first trip advisor review about our hotel. We do value all our comments and it was a pleasure to read that you have had such a wonderful stay and experience with us. Julie, Sue and Kim will be very pleased to hear that they have excelled the expectations of our guest, and here at the Holiday Inn Coventry M6J2 we pride ourselves on delivering the very best guest experience and this very clearly has been the case with you.

I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the girls at our next team meeting.

Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    295
    138
    48
    22
See reviews for
112
135
34
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just had to write a review, I regularly use this venue for meeting clients, Julie from the bar and Susan from reception, do such an excellent job.
They help make my meetings professional and enjoyable, ensuring I return time and time again ... thank you!
Ignore sleep quality added by mistake!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Helebrb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and service. I am pleased to hear that Julie and Sue are helping to keep your meetings running smoothly by providing the excellent customer service all our team members deliver. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to them both.

We look forward to seeing you again

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We meet their monthly, so if it was not a good and friendly place to meet we wouldn't keep returning, I've been meeting their for a year now, coffee is great, food also very good and service always great and would like to thank Julie especially.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDHMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear PDHmayer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the service you recieve in our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our team members and I am thrilled that Julie is delivering the best guest experience to those who use our bar/lounge for their meetings. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Julie and the kitchen.

We do hope that you continue to use our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have used the hotel for many years as a base for both meetings and for space to write, and I have always had a positive experience. Very friendly staff who are always welcoming and willing, especially Julie who always brightens the day! The hot drinks are great (Starbucks),although I'd like to see more of the cold Starbucks range IE smoothies, and also to have fruit toast available. As a venue for meeting people, it provides both a professional setting and a relaxed environment at the same time. Thank you to ask the staff for the help and support over the years. Greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatttheVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear MatttheVicar,

Thank you for your review. We do take on board all our guest comments and we will look into adding more items to our Starbucks range. I am pleased to hear that the staff especially Julie are delivering a great service as we do pride ourselves on our team members delivering a great guest experience and this is shining through with Julie, I will be sure to pass on your comments at the next team meeeting.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I regularly have meetings here and it's always a super friendly place to come. Julie (especially) and the team are brilliant...always remember my favourite coffee! It's good coffee too! Works great for both business and social meetings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear NickH,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you recieve in our bar/lounge area. We do pride ourselves on our team and this has clearly been the case for you, and Julie in no exception, she provides a fun place to meet along with the professionalism you would expect from our hotel team members, and I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, found the staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and comfortable, on the first night we ate in the hotel restaurant again great staff and presentation.
During our stay we also made use of the leisure centre which was a perfect place to wind down in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Smith2103,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you found the facilities and service to be of the standard we at the hotel pride ourselves on. Our staff work very hard to provide the very best guest experience in the business, and deliver a great hotel guests love. I will pass on your kind comments to the teams and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I frequently use this venue for work and meetings. I return purely because of the first class service delivered by the staff. Julie in particular stands out. She remembers me and has a drink ready for when I have sat down! It is great to make calls because it is relatively quiet although the internet access is pricey so I ensure I bring an alternative.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Shoecrazy,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am especially pleased that you enjoy our lounge service porvided by Julie. We do pride ourselves on having staff who can deliver a great guest experience and this clearly shows with Julie.

We do hope that you continue to visit our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
2.9 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
538 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,859 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,146 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Property: Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing