We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Hereford
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stopped at this hotel many times over the last 10 years, overall it's a super hotel with a very nice leisure pool etc. all located in well kept grounds. Located close to the M6 J2 but far enough away not to be a noise annoyance.
We stopped under the BB and evening meal package, excellent value. Both our Dinner and Breakfast in the Traders Restaurant were superb - we remarked that our dinner was probably one of the best we have had at this hotel , the Service was slick with just the right amount of time between courses.
One thing that never changes is the willingness of the Staff to go the extra mile to ensure that the residents stay at the hotel is remembered for the right reasons.
Thank you.






Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    295
    138
    48
    22
See reviews for
112
135
34
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was quite suprised at this hotel, the layout was all on one floor, the room was spacious & clean with a good bed and a decent shower. Although it had the dreaded adjoining door noise levels weren't a problem at night. The first thing I saw when I looked out of my window was a grassy bank populated by a community of rabbits - not what you expect from a hotel near the M6!
The breakfast selection was good as was the service by the friendly staff throughout my stay.
My one regret is that I didn't have time try the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insectseige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely Holiday inn,rooms clean ,tidy and plenty of room.The swimming pool was very good with spa facilities,plus a gym.We found the staff very helpful,the breakfast was excellent nothing was to much trouble.we only stayed one night but wished we where staying longer.There was nine of us in three rooms ,three generations and we were all of the same opinion.All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night but since my last stay much has improved. The meals are served far quicker (1hour quicker) and the standard of food is much improved. A great price as well. 2 persons BB and Evening meal for £89. on line bargin. It has its own swimming pool as well. No where near Coventry city centre but the main road outside takes you everwhere and so does the bus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn. Good room with plenty of bunny watching morning and evening. Nothing was too much for the staff. We had a couple of queries and they were sorted immediately. Must mention Jane in the Restaurant, Anthony in the evening and Rebecca on Reception as particularly helpful. Enjoyed the leisure pool etc. but Tuesday evenings are very busy as there is a circuit club using it after their workout. Don't worry about getting into town. Plenty of buses quite close to the hotel and £3.60 for a day ticket was good value.

Room Tip: One round the back where the bunnies live
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffdrop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good hotel, well run. Standard room was small but clean, excellent value at £ 59. Staff in general were very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and gym well managed and clean. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and the buffet was well managed. We ate in the bar area twice and the food was very good. From a location perspective not sure why anyone would stay here other than a conference or a stop over, however that is not the hotels fault.

Only one complaints -- WIFI was additional £ 10 a day and for that the broadband provided was poor. if you are going to charge guests for WIFI the bandwidth should be much better.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was small and pretty basic, possibly an "Exclusive room"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 177JOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we stayed at this hotel with two teenagers and my 6 yr old daughter . teenagers had their own room and we had ours. we have stayed in this hotel in the past and the rooms where not as good as last time. try and get a room on the reception floor they are better. very small bathrooms but clean.
breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. the staff were very friendly and helpful and made a fuss of my little girl which she loved.
leisure facilities are adequate and we enjoyed using the pool.
I would recommend this hotel . close to Birmingham, warwick castle or stop over on the m6.
The starbucks is to avoided really over inflated prices £3.20 for a latte don't think I have ever paid that much in the past.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirraljojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
2.9 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
538 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,862 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,147 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Property: Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing