We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jacobean Hotel(Coventry)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
308
321
149
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
321
149
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness meetingswimming poolleisure facilitiesexecutive roombreakfast was excellentbar areaplenty of parkingevening mealricoh arenawaiting staffwould stay againnational holidaysself servicebuffet stylecomfy bedtea and coffeealdi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 854 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Although I only attended as conference delegate it was awful. Shabby and in desperate need of cleaning and refurbishment. Reception staff were distracted and slow.

Had to pay per device for wifi - outrageous!

Catering awful: they could not even provide metal spoons just cheap wooden stirrers for eat/coffee. Old opened packets were mixed in with new in biscuit barrels and even unopened packets were stale. Dreading lunch which is only a coupe of hours away!

Toilets narrow cubicles fit only for grey hounds and floor in desperate need of a good mop!

So glad I am not staying overnight here would rather face traffic jams on M6!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Caroline H,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Although ive scored this as average it is a decent place to stop over. Holiday Inns are run of the mill but this one was above average in the chain. Dinner and breakfast are both above average too. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Dontaylor73,

Thank you for your considerate review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed for the third year as part of a group attending crufts. The hotel is great value and as usual the food was good value

Staff very friendly and Alan the chef couldnt be more helpful

Dissappointing though that wifi has to be paid for and mobile signal very poor

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leroquoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Usual Holiday Inn standards - Very Good. Easy to find hotel. Excellent stop-over for longer journey or for visiting Coventry. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Even a large Tesco 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I selected this hotel as it was close to the business I was visiting. However, I will not choose it again. As a priority club points show me, I get to spend over 40 nights a year in the ICS group hotels. This has been the worst by far. The bed was uncomfortable, the room itself had an unpleasant odour (rm 262) and the furniture organised too close to,the entry and exit point. The shower was poor and the food nothing special. I would definitely rather miss my points claim and stay in a better hotel nearby in the future.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank DeviceNET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear DeviceNET,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our room and shower. We will look into these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews