We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Nearby Hotels
$69
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
308
321
149
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
321
149
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness meetingswimming poolleisure facilitiesexecutive roombreakfast was excellentbar areaplenty of parkingevening mealricoh arenawaiting staffwould stay againnational holidaysself servicebuffet stylecomfy bedtea and coffeealdi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 854 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I consider free wifi essential in this day and age. Yes, they do have wifi, but it has to be paid for. WHY???? Even hotels in third world countries have free wifi these days. And at Holiday Inn in USA it is free.
Otherwise, our room was comfortable and the food and service excellent. Staff mostly very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank briangwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Holiday Inns are what they are!
The service was good enough and we have praised this at another Holiday Inn before . . . BUT . . . .
the maintenance lets them down e.g. a missing end to the loo roll holder which meant it constantly fell on the floor and such an easy problem to correct. Just generally below par for cleanliness and maintenance.
The breakfast bacon was obviously 'cheap bulk bought not very nice stuff' and solid and dry. Not a good example at all to visitors. The cooked tomatoes weren't and that made them very difficult to eat. We did tell a very pleasant woman in the restaurant and she thanked us for our feedback.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Trainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not out of choice - work reasons had to stay here........ Poor slow service, room that was given was cold,disabled room ( Why?) not as clean as it should have been....The resturant ( well sorry to say - do not like fast food but would have driven to a pizza hut or even Tesco round the corner )

Noise from every one walking down corridors, all the talking and doors banging.........

Would I personally pay to stay here.....NO

Disappointed

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please let me say sorry for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of the poor service your received from staff and the unacceptable noise from our other guests during your stay.
Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we strive to deliver first class service to all our guests.
Your feedback is is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve and, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back in order to provide you with great hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Late arrival to find third bed not made up. Desk staff couldn't really care less. No one was responsible for this oversight. The bar closed abruptly with our frst and pointedly last drink. 'This will be your last drink' says the bar man who turned out to be the night duty manager for whom serving customers was below his grade.
Day staff much better and breakfast a more pleasant affair.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Shansy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with our night staff during your stay. I have taken note of your comments. Rest assured this will be taken up with the right department. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for your review and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed for one night which was enough. The hotel has its own time machine. If you get in the lift and go to lower ground floor you arrive in the 1980's. My room was very dated, poorly maintained and felt dirty. Service in bar/restaurant was poor. Waited 15 mins at breakfast for coffee which was awful quality. Breakfast choices were poor.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birkin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention and sincerely apologise for the obvious inconvenience you experienced with the use of the lift and the poor breakfast service.

It is our aim to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we received from guests, like yourself, helps us to target problem areas and take the necessary steps to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, please accept our apologies, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in order to provide you with a great hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews