We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice Hotel,although the rooms are a bit small and a bit dated.
Food good but I dont think the £25 meal deal is great value,very limited choice.
Ideal location just off the M6 and close to Asda,Tesco stores for anything that you need.
I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and find it perfecty adequate for my needs and convenience.Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Dont get a room on the lower floor,you hear everyone moving about and it disturbs your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    285
    136
    46
    21
See reviews for
109
132
31
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a Mystery weekend with National Holidays at this hotel all for the cost of £55.00 the food was excellent the staff could not do enough for you.

Th e coach driver was fantastic had us guessing the first destination all the way there, 1st stop was Banbury, lovely little market town, then on to this hotel, Rooms spacious and very comfortable, breakfast was served at 8.30am and it was buffet style from Cereals to full english and continental, this hotel was brilliant for the price we paid, we then spent the rest of the day in Leamington Spa. This was my first mystery weekend with National Holidays it most certainly will not be my last..



Thank You National Holidays

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

As far as chain hotels go, this was one of the better examples, food was very good and reasonable. SpA was a bit dated, rooms clean and tidy and quiet. Very good location at the edge of coventry, convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chall85496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Attended a function and stayed overnight at this hotel on 15th September. The weather was dry & bright but chilly. The event commenced at Midday, during which the air conditoning was on in the hotel, resulting in the hotel being colder than the outside temperature. This became even worse during the lunch time meal. We made repeated requests simply to switch off the air con to no avail. By 3pm the Ladies toilets had run out of paper towels, and the bins were over flowing. This was never rectifiied all evening & not before midnight. In front of the hotel there some pleasant looking gardens, that is until on closer inspection when it would appear that this area is used by dog owners as a "toilet" area for their pets, and no one bothers to clear up.- Disgusting. The bedroom was the normal standard room, clean and tidy, but it was cold and by early evening distictly chilly. Attempts to put the heating on failed, and when we requested instructions, we were advised that the hotel had not switched on their heating, all they could suggest was turn of the room air con. Breakfast the following morning was ok, standard Holiday Inn. Certainly will not be returning to this one.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William43073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I must sincerely apologise for the obvious lack of care and attention in our public areas and also the unacceptable cold that you experienced throughout the function and in the bed room. It is our aim to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are important to us.
We do accept pets at our hotel and it appears that guests do tend to use our gardens as an 'toilet' area for their pets. It is disgusting - especially as some guests do not attempt clean up after their pets. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously and that you will have no further cause for any complaint in relation to this.
Once again thank you for your invaluable comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We look foward to welcoming you back in order to provide you with a great hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was cheap and comfortable. We had a good night sleep and would use as a stop over if required again. The room we booked (family) was unavailable, but this was not a problem for us as we were a couple. However if we were a family and needed the extra bed this may have caused problems.

You get what you expect with a Holiday Inn, cheap, reliable and ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MathTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here last weekend on a mystery trip (National Holidays) We have been on many a National Holiday and this hotel was great compared to the Brittania Hotels that National usually use. The Room was good, beds comfortable and the bathroom excellent. I really enjoyed the food, although the National "people" were placed in a dining area reserved for them which wasn't really necessary. Excellent breakfast and very fast reception book in. The cost of drinks though was rather expensive. Love to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I would like to say what a welcoming stay we had at this hotel. we were attending a wedding here and found the hotel staff very helpfull. the hotel was very clean and the bedroom we had was very good. all in all most enjoyable stay and we will be back thank you xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#25 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Property: Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing