We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed down”
Review of Indian Empress

Indian Empress
Ranked #332 of 584 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $5 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: We have the best food around and an atmosphere to match. Our recipes are authentic and time-tested. The ingredients are always fresh. The result is a menu that bursts with flavour.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Closed down”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

no longer open so don't make a trip. Trip Advisor need to take down the listing. I think he is hoping ti reopen alsewhere

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanujyash, Owner at Indian Empress, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi sir sorry for the inconvenience, I have moved to 140 gulson road cv1 2jf trading as chippy with an Indian ,
Sorry

Uma
The chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    6
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Fresh Indian Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Enjoyed our first take away from Indian Empress last night. A friendly welcome with advice about different eating options. Food took about 20 minutes to prepare which was great as you could see the meal being made from fresh- no pre prepared vats of curry in sight!

Took the food home and enjoyed everything we had. The food tasted fresh and healthy- lots of vegetables in the curry.

Highly recommended will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTravelFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanujyash, Manager at Indian Empress, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi thanks for your review, it's our duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank You”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The chef here is really nice and very proud of his food. We had tried several dishes previously and had always been really impressed, so we decided to use them for my wife's 60th birthday party. I asked whether they could deliver the food but Uma (the chef) went one better and said he would prefer to finish cooking the food at our house, so that it was fresh and nothing would need heating up in the microwave! Anyway, the food for the party was really great and all our guests were impressed. The added bonus was seeing Uma cook the food in our own kitchen - it was pure theatre and the smells were amazing! Thanks again for helping to make my wife's party a memorable day. Cheers, John

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanujyash, Owner at Indian Empress, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Mr john, it's the dedication towards our clients, we try not to disappoint any of our clients, it was a real change of atmosphere for me to cook in your kitchen, thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Myself, my girlfriend and friends have gone here many times. Whenever I walk in the head chef knows me and will always be happy to cook whatever I want, however I want! Always happy with it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanujyash, Owner at Indian Empress, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi thanks for ur review, it's our duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome food delight as ever!!!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Home food away from home, Authentic Indian Taste!!!
Indian Empress gives you the awesome delight and feeling of 'Home'
Had been there many times, loved the food every time.
Food brings the satisfied smile on your face,
Value for money!!
Chilly Chicken is my one of best dishes I eat there,

Kudos to Indian Empress

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prashant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanujyash, Owner at Indian Empress, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi thanks for ur review, it's an wake up call for every review we receive , thanks we wil do our best , not fusion curries, had enough with naga curries
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Empress also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Indian Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing