We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be going again”

The Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Indian, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Farmhouse Coventry we have two menus. A good-old English menu and a traditionally home cooked Indian menu, so whether it's a premium cut of rib eye steak or a succulent spicy tandoori chicken we've got it all here at The Farmhouse Coventry!
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“will be going again”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went with family pre booked table so didnt have to wait nice pint of lager too,food was not to bad first time going so would have to try more of menu but overall not bad waitress service good always on hand if you need anything would recomend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rich-h622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    319
    128
    76
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all-round”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've now become reasonably regular visitors to the Farmhouse. Why? If you want a beautiful pint of Abbott's ale, with tasty food (English or Indian) and great service with attentive well-trained staff, then you'll know why. Credit to the management for hiring and training their staff to deliver excellent service (all too sadly a rarity these days). Food is tasty (whatever choice we've had to date), arrives in no time and is reasonably priced. Pub grub at its best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandAngieandBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Have been to this resturant many times and can honestly say I've never had a bad experience.. The brothers go beyond any service I've experienced .. If your looking for affordable food in an relaxed atmosphere .. Highly recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsperry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indian and english cuisine under one roof”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The farmhouse has indian and english cuisines on offer.
The do wicked sunday lunches £10 for 2 and eat as much as you want indian buffets £8.95 on weekday evenings.
Our 4 year lod especially loves their homemade chicken nuggets and the play area outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth making a visit!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Decided to go through alot of work collegues recommandations. Myself and a friend went on a Monday evening. It was fairly busy but we got seated quick enough. I ordered a falafel burger and my friend ordered a normal burger. We both agreed that the food was really nice and definley will be coming back due to the extensive menu and quality of food. There was one thing that we experienced that took us by surprise. The female waitress's were very attentive after our meal. Within a space of approx 3 mins we had 3 different females asking if we wanted another drink! I thought they had certain tables to look after. Anyway this hasn't put us off i guess it's better having too much service than no service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSunshine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing