We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice of Food & Helpful Staff”

The Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 584 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Indian, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Farmhouse Coventry we have two menus. A good-old English menu and a traditionally home cooked Indian menu, so whether it's a premium cut of rib eye steak or a succulent spicy tandoori chicken we've got it all here at The Farmhouse Coventry!
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Choice of Food & Helpful Staff”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been here a few times now and enjoyed the food every time. I have come with family – it’s ideal for big groups or even if just as a couple.

It was ideal to come here for my Husbands graduation family meal as there is both English and Indian food served here; as some within the party don't like Indian food.

Everyone enjoyed the meal here and if something wasn’t right the staff where more than happy to exchange.
As my dad didn’t like the curry he ordered and they exchanged it straight away.

I will definitely come back here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickij1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    329
    132
    78
    118
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Top Place"”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Party of 12 people for a Friends Birthday ...... Fantastic choice of menu 18.05.2013

This place is a must not just for a great night out but for all the family - a Pub / English / Indian restaurant with parking, beer garden and child,s play area.

Staff & Management Team are all so professional at their Jobs
Well done Farmhouse for yet another great night

See you all very soon ....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol201360MHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit,”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The food choice is so good , prices are very good , 2 for £10 Sunday lunch , I give them top marks , lovely staff

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValerieBorras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastically consistent and great value / atmosphere”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I dine here regularly about once a month when I travel to Coventry to see a friend. The place is fantastic, big, friendly and very fast service - even when packed. The management team are all great. The food quality is consistent and great value - for example the Chicken Tikka Sizzler comes with 6 generous chunks of tender chicken on sizzling onions, coriander and peppers with a side salad, rice, vegetable curry, a large naan and 3 dips - and all this for just £9.50 ! It is for all the family - a Pub / English / Indian restaurant with parking, beer garden and childrens' play area. Very highly recommended !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant at 2030 on a Saturday evening when the restaurant was very busy. We were advised that we might have to wait for ten minutes, so we went to the bar. We had earlier tried to reserve a table, but this had not been possible - so we did not expect to just come in and get a table straight away.

In fact it was 40 minutes and we were beginning to feel slightly negative thoughts towards the restaurant, but we were then most pleasantly surprised by the subsequent speed of service and the quality of the food.

There are English and Indian menus and we chose from the Indian one. We started with stuffed pepper and with sizzling mushroom bhaji - both of which were excellent and then moved on to a seafood tandoori and a chicken and paneer. With various side bits and pieces the total food bill was £33 before tip and the generous glasses of red wine were £9. The price represented excellent value for a splendid meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing