We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Satisfactory Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Selangor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Satisfactory Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

My husband and i stayed here for one night on 02/02/11 before continuing our journey to london. We arrived quite early 2 hours before the check in time and our room was not ready yet, the staff at the counter was very polite and allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel until we came back at the check in time. It was very well located, a 5-7minute walking journey to the town, passing through an unscary tunnel. The room was quite cosy and not so small, just nice, good mattress with fluffy pillows and crisp cotton bedsheets. The bathroom was rather tiny, but it's fine with us, as long as it is clean and has hot water. The heater works well as our room was quite warm and lovely. Breakfast was basic with toasts, eggs, baked beans, cornflakes coffee, tea etc. Overall a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you very much for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Coventry Centre. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Joanna / General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    204
    117
    39
    28
See reviews for
77
119
68
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

The hotel was nice and the staff very friendly. If I had one complain, I feel that car parking on the day of arrival and leave should be free. I was told it was only free between check in time and check out time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
We very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have noted all your comments. Let me inform you that we are the only hotel in the centre of Coventry offering free of charge car parking for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

The room was clean & tidy. The bed comfortable
The food in the restaurant is good
The location is good, an easy 5 minute walk into the City centre
When I was there the draught lager ran out so the only choice was draught beer or the (much) more expensive bottled lager - and the Scotch whisky ran out too
I have an Accor Favorite Guest Card but the staff do not seem to know what this entitles me to.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the second time I have had to email the manager about this.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coventry hotels

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed here for a night in late December. The hotel is basic and OK for a short stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, but the food on offer was just reheated frozen stuff. The room was basic and adequate, but a good point is that the shower worked well. A 5 minute walk through a series of dirty, graffiti riddled decrepid tunnels takes you to the centre of Coventry.
Like most English buildings, the hotel was rather miserable looking place, but inside quite adequate. 2 stars.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarley1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

Not the best Ibis hotel i have stayed in however did everything you would expect it too for a great price. Stayed with friends whilst visiting nightlife in Coventry. The Rooms are very good for a budget hotel! And the showers really are amazing! Bar has fairly good pricing for a hotel well worth a visit, however a lot of the Ibis advertising in the hotel says 24hr bar and food across all of there hotels therefore very disapointed to return back to hotel to find the bar was closed all the lights turned off, when we asked the same about food we were told that they had stopped serving food but recomended a good takeaway so well recovered however failed to understand as to why they had closed.

Overall very good hotel and would recomend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

The Hotel Is in great location, the stuff was very good and helpful, i really like the room, but it's kind a small one, the breakfast is cool, also the menu and the food are perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Good bedrooms, nice restaurant and lovely staff! If you're looking for simplicity and convenience, that's the place!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vargen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Coventry Centre again very soon.

Kind regards,

Marcelo FANTINI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coventry Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Property: Ibis Coventry Centre
Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing