We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Narre Warren
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could be much better”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Food service was bad, meals not cooked through properly, raw inside. or overcooked and shriveled. bar didn't have half of the drinks advertised on the menu. Tables not wiped down after previous guests left, had to wipe them down ourselves before we sat down to eat. Swipecards for room entry only lasted one swipe or so and then need to be re-entered after the annoyance of not being able to get into the room and returning to reception every day. WiFu didn't work, broadband took lengthy time to connect with on-line assistance. No free access in foyer like other hotels, need to pay 1 pound for 20 minutes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Traveller

I do apologize for the experience in our hotel. I will share your feedback with my staff. I'm surprise regarding the half of the product missing at the bar I suppose that your deception is quite high and your comment reflect your feelings and not what really happens and I understand.
Regardig the Wi Fi connection we are migrating with another provider and the previous one just stop working few day before we expected.
Our broadband is so affected because all the guest use it and is speed is lower.
I would like to express my apologize anyway and I would like to confirm you that we are doing all our possible to improuve our service and the confort of our guests.
I hope you will give us another change to prouve our valors.

Best Regards

Nicolas Salvi
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    204
    117
    39
    28
See reviews for
77
119
68
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice hotel to stay for a few nights, when in business. Not much luxury, but everything needed is available, and staff is very friendly. Small breakfast, but very well arranged. The location is perfect for going around town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank António M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Traveller

Thank you for your feedback and I will share with my collegues your message.
We are glad to see that we are a good business travel budget hotel.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Nicolas Salvi
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and staff were very friendly, the bed really comfortable and quality and quantity of breakfast very good. Also plenty of parking available on site.

This hotel gave really good value for money and I would happily use the hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Traveller,

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and all the staff of our hotel thank you for your positive feedback.

I Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,


Nicolas Salvi
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Thit is a great hotel for its value. It is very close to train station and the city centre. We have stayed only one night as we were passing through Coventry. The room was not that big but very clean and nice. The only negative thing was the noise from neighbour room and early in the morning the cleaning ladies. It was only 7 in the morning when the cleaning staff were cleaning the room opposite and next to us making a lot of noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nevmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Coventry Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,


Nicolas Salvi
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good value for money. comfy beds and good breakfast. Few minutes walk from train station and bus stop outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal for NEC as train journey just nine minutes with a very regular service

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 58Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our New Sweet Ibis Bed comfortable. I have shared your feedback with the whole team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CURITIBA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

For those traveling by car the IBIS hotel is perfect for a quick overnight and then move on to the next leg of their journey. The room are always clean, warm, comfortable and good bed. We chose IBIS Coventry center by offering parking and being near the Stratford Upon-Avon, which was our next destination. The gentle and polite staff served us very well.simple and appropriate! For those traveling by car the IBIS hotel is perfect for a quick overnight and then move on to the next leg of their journey. The room are always clean, warm, comfortable and good bed. We chose IBIS Coventry center by offering parking and being near the Stratford Upon-Avon, which was our next destination. The gentle and polite staff served us very well. I like the breakfast option, it is possible to pay only if you want to eat. The breakfast is simple but complete, good quality and cheap. Another advantage of IBIS is that they make your next booking in hotels of the same chain, facilitating the next hosting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIO RENE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our new Sweet Ibis Bed comfortable. I will also pass on compliments to reception, breakfast and housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a booking made through agent for Govt dept. Agency had absolute proof of booking but no acceptance of blame by hotel. Offered alternative some 20 miles away in Rugby. After over an hour of waiting and phone calls, finally got in as some other poor soul sent to other hotel! No offer of compensation for inconvenience caused etc. At end of it all, room very basic and underwhelming! Thank God I will never have to come back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasider1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for your time to post the review. Please accept once more our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and for the delay with your check-in. Due to the fact that the booking was made by an agent and we had no more availability, it took us some time to verify what caused the booking error and to accommodate you in the hotel. Once more please accept our apologies. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coventry hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
450 reviews
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
1,959 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coventry Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Property: Ibis Coventry Centre
Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing