We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Coventry Centre
Nearby Hotels
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$36
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jacobean Hotel(Coventry)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
160
244
133
52
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
244
133
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationring roadroom was cleanper daymin walkcentral locationpowerful showershort staybusiness tripcar parkingnight's sleepplenty of parkingstayed here for one nighttwin roomreception stafftea and coffeebeatrice
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 633 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel and really close to the city centre. Dog friendly and there wasn't a charge for the dogs. Staff friendly but you don't see much of them at breakfast time. I assume they are busy doing other duties. The problem with that is when all the sausages have gone its difficult to get more. The selection and quality of the breakfast isn't good. In my humble opinion it's not worth paying nearly £16 for you and the wife or girlfriend etc,
The beds are really firm and the bathroom is a pod rather than a room, but quite exceptable.
Give a try but do not expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primmer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. At the same time, I am sorry that our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. In Ibis all of us are available to help you with any enquiry- whether working at reception or breakfast. I will share your feedback with the team. At the same time, let me explain that while Ibis is a pet-friendly hotel we normally apply a charge of £5 per pet per day. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed through work in many Ibis hotels within Europe and the UK and I rate this one in comparison to many others very highly, the location is excellent if one requires a visit into the centre, the friendliness of staff great and good value for money.
Hence whenever I'm in the area through work this is always my first choice if rooms are available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimkinsWimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for your very positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team. We are very pleased with your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna/General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Hotel was brilliant - all you could need for a great holiday at a great price. It was close to the city centre so we just parked up the car and walked everywhere. Excellent hotel for exploring Coventry!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank malcandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for posting the very positive review. We are all very pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and location and parking convenient. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here on business, working nights at the university. Its in a good location from the train station too. I stayed in room 1 which is a disabled room. Its very basic and quite cold but i stayed in march so that was to be expected. The bed was very comfortable though and the room was surprisingly quiet considering its right next to the main reception. I slept during the day because i worked nights but the cleaners knew this and were considerate. Morning breakfast isn't the best. 2nd rate fry up. Cereals, fruit, yoghurt and toast were ok though. Overall its extremely basic, but all i needed was a comfy bed which is what i got.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveDeb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad that you found your bedroom quiet and the Room Attendants considerate to your sleeping pattern during the day. I will be sharing your feedback with both reception and breakfast team and look into possible ways of improving guest experience. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The car parking and service made the five to ten (depending how quick you walk) minute walk into the centre worth it. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the bar was a pleasant relaxed place to hang out before heading into town. Will be staying here every time we go back to Cov!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank djpanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. I have shared your review with the team. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as hotel location and the bar ambience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews