We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Coventry Centre
Nearby Hotels
$71
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
159
243
132
52
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
243
132
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationring roadroom was cleanper daymin walkcentral locationpowerful showershort staybusiness tripcar parkingnight's sleepplenty of parkingstayed here for one nighttwin roomreception stafftea and coffeebeatrice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 627 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Excellent modern budget hotel. Spotless good sized rooms, friendly (if overworked) staff. Usual lamentable reheated food for dinner but reasonable breakfast. Paid for wi-fi in lobby/eating area, but good deal if combined with breakfast (this may be a temporary offer). Real week point were the thinnest, smallest, meanest towels encountered in almost 40 years of travelling. Would have been a real problem if there had been two of us in the room. Come on guys, we deserve better!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCOENGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback and my team will be very happy to see your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us. Let me just inform you that in all ibis hotels we provide additional towels upon guest requests anytime. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel was picked for a reunion based on location (central to everyone) and price. At check-in I asked if we could be placed near each other. this request was met with a smile and sorted very efficiently. We found the staff attentive and friendly. the rooms are fairly basic but comfortable. The bed was comfortable, firm but with a softer top layer. The duvet had obviously been washed a few times as it was a little compact. The location is easy to find on the ring road, not far from the railway station and city centre. Car parking was £3. Formule 1 is next door if you want really cheap and don't mind not having an en-suite. Everywhere was clean and tidy. the breakfast is a self serve continental buffet. Hot choices were bacon, sausages, beans and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fruitloop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our breakfast offer. I will share your feedback with the team; I am sure they will be very pleased. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were looking for a central hotel to use as a base to explore the area and I was surprised at how cheap the Ibis was; decided to book upon seeing that the Ibis' reviews were far better than it's nearby competitors. We are very glad we chose this hotel. It was very clean, very central (5 mins from train station and the city centre) and each room has it's own thermostat. Bed was very comfortable, only one pillow each but was a spare in the wardrobe. Right by a main road but could hardly hear any noise and the hotel was quiet too. Good shower equipped with hand soap and shower gel (though no bath), towels and bedding changed every day.

Might be worth bringing tea bags if there are a group of you as they only give you two of each type of beverage in the room.

Breakfast is £5 if you book in advance or £7.50 in the morning (though there are various places nearby where you can eat a decent breakfast for half of this). Can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't use it but the prices seemed reasonable. We're planning to return in the summer and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatLady1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. It is very nice to hear that you were pleased with our bedrooms and breakfast offer as well as location. Let me inform you that extra tea and coffee sachets are available from reception at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews