We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were looking for a central hotel to use as a base to explore the area and I was surprised at how cheap the Ibis was; decided to book upon seeing that the Ibis' reviews were far better than it's nearby competitors. We are very glad we chose this hotel. It was very clean, very central (5 mins from train station and the city centre) and each room has it's own thermostat. Bed was very comfortable, only one pillow each but was a spare in the wardrobe. Right by a main road but could hardly hear any noise and the hotel was quiet too. Good shower equipped with hand soap and shower gel (though no bath), towels and bedding changed every day.

Might be worth bringing tea bags if there are a group of you as they only give you two of each type of beverage in the room.

Breakfast is £5 if you book in advance or £7.50 in the morning (though there are various places nearby where you can eat a decent breakfast for half of this). Can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't use it but the prices seemed reasonable. We're planning to return in the summer and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatLady1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. It is very nice to hear that you were pleased with our bedrooms and breakfast offer as well as location. Let me inform you that extra tea and coffee sachets are available from reception at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Coventry Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 561 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed for one night in January 2012 and found everything to be perfectly adequate. A cheap hotel without the frills, I only wanted a bed for the night and that is what I found. The staff were very friendly and courteous and it is very convenient for the rail station and city centre. No complaints! I appreciated being on the top floor as fr away from the road as possible, for a city centre location there was surprisingly little road noise. The best night sleep in a hotel I have had for a very long time.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor in the twenties, nice and quiet
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavviecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is very much appreciated and we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Joanna / General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Standard Ibis hotel, located close (5 mins walk) to the city centre. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and room was well equipped with tea/coffee, towels, desk and chair so perfectly adequate to work in. Excellent value for money if you want a night out in Coventry.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review. My reception and housekeeping team will be very pleased to see your comments. I am glad that you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back. Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I was pleased with my room and the breakfast when I stayed two nights whilst taking a course nearby. The Ibis is basic but very comfortable and the staff are friendly. It is also only 10 mins walk from the rail station. I will probably stay there again on my next trip to Coventry.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottonbud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that my team made your stay enjoyable. Shall you have any future accommodation requirements, please remember to book directly on ibis hotel website for the best rates available. Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

A very normal IBIS experience, this time for £19.50. At that price, it's impossible to complain and indeed there was nothing at all to complain about. Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay
and also took advantage of our winter sale. Please, note that the discounted rates are still available. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights between Sunday and Wednesday.
I had a room on the second floor with view on the car park and the Spires. Typical Ibis design in the room. Nice, comfortable, perfect sound isolation.
Reception staff nice and efficient at a great price (especially if you have an accor guest card - free when i got it).
The restaurant seem to have nice food reasonably priced. Internet is not free but for what i paid for the room i did not mind paying for the internet.
It is a few minutes walk to the train station or the city centre, right next to Coventry university. Good base if you have to be in or around Coventry.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsaraiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to see that you are frequent guest in ibis. We are glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed your time in Coventry. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Joanna/ General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Spent the week exploring Coventry, the hotel was a great central location with only a five minute walk (once you worked out the sub-way) The staff always anwered all questions with a smile and nothing was to much effort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. My team will be delighted to hear your positive feedback. Kind regards, Joanna / General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
3.9 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coventry Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $59 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing