We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family day out”

Coombe Abbey Country Park
Ranked #4 of 73 things to do in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For a family day out, or a quiet little picnic in the open air, visit Coombe Country Park. It offers 500 acres of beautiful gardens, woodland, lakeside walks, and bird watching. Visitor Centre: Shop, Information Centre, Cafe, Toilets, Baby Changing Facilities, Discovery Centre, Education Rooms, Conference and Event Facilities, Disabled Access Park Facilities: Picnic/BBQ Areas, Play Areas (Climbing Forest and Playground), Formal Gardens, Fishery, Bide Hide and SSSI, Duck and Swan Feeding, Pond Dipping Platforms, Woodland Trails, Birthday Parties, Family Events and Activities throughout the year - see our website for more details. Parking charges are as follows: *Cars Up to 1 hour - £1.00 Up to 2 hours - £2.00 2 to 4 hours - £3.80 All Day - £5.00 *Charge for both BLue Badge and Coventry Passport to Leisure Holders is £1 all day regardless of length of stay. Coaches - £25.00 Minibus - £10.00 We look forward to welcoming you into our award-winning Country Park
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the perfect place for families to visit for free. There are lovely walks, ponds and streams to play around in. There is lots of space for picnics and BBQs. It goes to show you can have a great family day out without spending a penny. We probably spent less than £10 for parking and icecreams. In the good weather is an ideal place to spend a day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    330
    76
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“No wardens and our of control dogs”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

No wardens avaliable and people drinking everywhere vicious dogs on the loose where owners have no control one stole a ball off a young boy and had no control to get ball from dog then the mouths on the people who owned dogs vile !! Stay away unless you are happy to be round drunk yobs

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Public Relations Manager at Coombe Abbey Country Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Helen,

Thank you for your review of Coombe Country Park.

We are sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience during your visit here. We have staff on site for over 12 hours a day during the summer months and a dogs policy which we enforce, so given the extreme nature of what you describe in your review, we are really keen to to find out more about what happened during your visit. Would it be possible if you could provide us with an email address or phone number so we could discuss this further via the contact details below?

Kind Regards,

Coombe Country Park
coombe.countrypark@coventry.gov.uk
02476453720
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place to go!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

what a nice place! ducks,parks,walks,ice cream, we went yesterday 13/07/2013 was such a nice day very hot!!! kids enjoyed them self's,was a nice family day out ... just pay to park and enjoy ..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great country park for a family walk”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely country park with lots of space for a leisurely walk. Cafes and the hotel for a range of refreshments. Good adventure playgrounds for children and lots of parking.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank horacesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Country Park for Families”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Clean, adapted for less abled person, well resourced for leisure and education.
If baby buggy parking was necessary, I am sure this could be arranged at the Information Centre.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinnieIslamabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coombe Abbey Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Coombe Abbey Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing