We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect to sleep beyond 5.30am!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stoneleigh Park Lodge
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant enough hotel - until we were awoken at 5.30am by what sounded like a jet engine starting up 3ft below our bedroom window.
On enquiring what the **** was going on we were informed 'Oh it's just the kitchen fan and it only went on at quarter to 6'.
So that's ok then?
If I'd wanted to be awake from 5.30am I would have stayed at home and driven down this morning for my meeting. But as I have to be bright and alert in a meeting all day I needed a good night's sleep. Fat chance!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Directions from the gateman were useful, as you drive quite a long way inside the complex before you come to the accommodation block, and could very easily take a wrong turn. The warm welcome mentioned in the advertising blurb did not materialise in our case - we spent 5 minutes wondering whether we had come to the right place: an unmanned window, no information and no bell. After waiting and calling, we were just about to phone when someone appeared. It turned out that they double up with serving food and reception at times. It was not a good start: they really should not claim that reception is staffed 24 hours if it's not the case - moreover it was only just after 9.

The room was fine: moderately clean and fairly spacious, though with an unedifying view of the toilet block and car park. The bed initially seemed uncomfortable, with very rough sheets, but it was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom was adequate, with plenty of hot water, but finding a wodge of someone else's hair beside the tissue box was not pleasant.

Breakfast was excellent and service was good, with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff were very nice.
The food was edible.
The whole place needs a deep clean.
It has been fitted out with the cheapest of everything.
There are huge, black cobwebs in the reception area.
The room smelled of 'bathroom smells'
The firedoors were an inch above the floor so would be no use in the event of a fire.
The beds were so uncomfortable, I was tempted to sleep on the floor instead but the carpet look unclean. I would have slept better in my car.
The walls are so thin you could hear every word spoken in the room next door.
Noise carried throughout the whole building.
The shower was dreadful, either scalding or freezing.
I would not recommend it to anyone, absolutely rubbish.
A Premier Inn or Travel Lodge is 100 times better, very, very badly done.
I felt there was no point complaining because I didn't want to offend the nice staff and there really was so many things wrong, there was no point saying anything.
The Lodge should be gutted and refitted... dreadful.

Room Tip: Choose another place altogether, if no-where else is available, sleep in the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Licorice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed one night here on a business trip.

The rooms are grotty and the bathroom had mould growing in the bath sealant. Shower was truly awful and varied between boiling hot and cold during the course of a shower.

Modern (but small) TV okay.

Thin quilt.

Good parking.

Breakfast was OK (didn't stay for any other food).

Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner & I stayed here on a business trip for two nights in a Garden Room. A very secure site and within easy reach of many places including the NEC, Birmingham. Well sized, clean rooms and the comfiest bed I have slept in away from home. A varied menu with lots of locally produced ingredients. Friendly welcome and service from all staff members. Bad points? Not really anything drastic but we did find on the second night of our stay that the bar/restaurant was very busy and many people were having to wait quite some time for a table to eat or ask others to move on. This is not helped by there being several tables for four with often only one person sitting at it or people just wanting a drink having to take up a table as there is not a separate lounge area. There was one couple just sat at a table for four drinking the free orange juice from the breakfast machine and playing cards!! However if you've paid to stay and don't want to sit in your room what choice do you have? I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: A Garden Room is on the ground floor and has patio doors opening onto a small outside area with tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We booked into the Stoneleigh Park Lodge as we were attending a weekend event at Stoneleigh Park. It is situated right in the middle of the Park, has a good sized free car park, and makes life very easy if staying at the park for an event. The staff are very helpful and polite. We had a ground floor room which has a door which opens out onto an area with chairs and tables. Unfortunately for us we stayed on a night when there was some atrocious weather and gale force winds. You could actually see daylight through the "double glazing" and the wind whipped through there. We shut the curtains and turned the heating up. We did mention to the reception staff that the room was cold and they provided us with an extra duvet. The bathroom was clean and we had plenty of towels and hot water. There is a nice bar area which serves most types of drinks plus tea and coffee. The breakfast was good. There was a buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, baked beans and tomatoes. There was also a toasting machine. Cereal and fruit was also available. Hot and cold drinks were plentiful. Check in was after 3pm and check out by 11am. Would definitely stay again, but would ask for a room with no gaps in the double glazing.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with doors are lovely, but watch out for the gaps in the windows. The only drawb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel to attend our Son's Graduation at Warwick University The Hotel is located in the middle of the Agricultural Estate with showgrounds/halls and many offices etc. It is really a Motel it has easy access from the motorway networks ample free car parking and could not be better positioned (aprox 500 yards) from the free Park & Ride into the university campus which as visitors you are obliged to use. The rooms are of reasonable size clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly & welcoming. The the breakfast is good, serials, tea, coffee, bacon eggs, sausage, beans etc. However I would not recomend the evening meals in the poorly stocked bar, the the limited food available is of poor quality and not particularly cheap I had pie one night which I had to send back as it was burnt the replacement was soggy and had only about three pieces of meat in it, for £9.95 I expected a little more. They do not serve chips only potatoe wedges or mash & plenty salad, the mixed vedge was fresh but under cooked. My wife had salmon £11.95 which was of a reasonable standard.

Finaly would use this Hotel again purely because of the location but eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar, the ones on the GF have doors to the outside patio which could be nice in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicbarLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
3.6 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
531 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
668 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneleigh Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Park Lodge

Address: Stoneleigh Park | Near Coventry, Coventry CV8 2LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $105 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stoneleigh Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Park Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing