We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad local, but not a great destination”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Ranked #161 of 568 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: When it comes to great pub food and drink, The Bell Inn in Tile Hill sets the standard for customers from nearby Torrington Avenue, Tanners Lane & Tile Hill Rail and across West Midlands. Of all the pubs and bars in Tile Hill our food menu and drinks selection mean we offer quality, choice, and above all value that are second to none.
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad local, but not a great destination”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the pub around the corner from my Aunt and Uncle's place. Apparently part of the Sizzling Pubs chain, it's food isn't quite as good as the same menu at Newlands, not too far away. Still, it's a pretty good place all round, especially if you're after a pint or two. Coming from New York I was very pleased with the prices of beer and whiskey, even with the exchange rate. Lots of locals give the place a bit of flare, which seems to be par for the course with most of the pubs I've been in over here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    7
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Locals”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Found the Staff very friendly, food average but good for the price and the locals really chatty, happy to talk to you, all in all a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special about this place, especially the food.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here a couple of times and both times have been very disappointing. The food is bland and never quite hot enought. I have just spent easter sunday here, the 'special' food menu was limited and when presented was once again disapointing. My cheesy nachos were cold and therefore the cheese had hardened, the nachos turned into one giant lump of chewy cheesiness; just one example of the standards here. I do not recommend whatsoever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A NEW MANAGER WOULD BE NICE...”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Popped in for a few drinks as i was walking past 10 minutes to get a drink as only one member of staff working and the place was empty could not believe it the place could be a lot better place with a new manager FACT they have sky sports in there fairplay but it would be nice to turn the tvs on jukebox turned off too just wasn't happy with the place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“walk on by!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

i used to be a local to this pub but not anymore at the bell you get - no atmoshere, no bar staff, no entertainment, dare i say anything else, but don't bother!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing