We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap n cheerful out of coventry city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“cheap n cheerful out of coventry city centre hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We spent one night here but have stayed before when it was a campanile hotel.
The reception has been re decorated since premiere classe have taken ownership.
The rooms are on the small side, but are clean and tidy, the bathroom is of an average size and everything was working well and again was clean. It is not a hotel to use if you want to spend long in your room but if you want it for some where to sleep and change then it is ideal.
We only saw staff at check in n out as we didn't eat or drink in the hotel, but the staff we encountered were friendly and professional.
The hotel is on the out skirts of coventry near the M6/M69 but within in a 5/ 10 mins drive of the center it is also close to bus stops if you don't have transport.
There are pubs, supermarkets and mc donalds near by.
we paid £32 for the room which was a fair price. I would use the hotel again as our friends live round the corner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    44
    32
    39
See reviews for
31
40
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SW UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I have read the scathing comments about this hotel on here, however, my experience is that it is very good value for money. If you want frills you will pay double or treble. The room heaters are a little inadequate if its freezing outside but the tv works fine, free high speed wifi, good shower (it obvioulsy has a pump, clean room, towels changed daily and room cleaned, quiet, good location and helpful staff. What more can you ask for £45 a night near a major city, business park and the M6 with lots of facilities nearby. Restaurant is fine if you choose to use it. Stop moaning and stay at the Hilton up the road! (If you want to pay at least double!!!)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_Gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

checked in and then imediatly checked out, my first impression on driving into the car park was oh my god what have i booked but thought appearances from the outside can often be deceptive so decided to check in however this was no tardis.

The room was small and very cold. there was a small panel heater thats only function was to create a big black damp stain on the wall above

there was a manual shutter on the window but this would offer little protection as the fron door dead lock was more "dead" than "lock"

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary-PK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coventry hotels

Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Cannot complain about the service as there wasn't any. Cold (the room was not any where near the workplace recommended temperature of 16 C), and miserable looking place. Give it another year or so and the description can be done in one word - dump.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxygenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

More of a motel, really, this Campanile is certainly handy for the M6 and A46. A couple of accommodation blocks are set apart from the reception area which also houses the bar and a reasonably attractive restaurant.
Rooms are adequate - I was with a large group, and one or two felt the room heating was not good enough - and there was the usual Campanile hospitality tray. Staff at reception were pleasant, and I am sure they are used to a rapid turnover in guests as this hotel is really a place to stay if going to nearby attractions rather than simply for itself.
Close by is a pub and large shopping precinct. All in all, definitely no frills, but quite adequate!

  • Liked — Perfectly good value for money
  • Disliked — Rather spartan
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SunderlandMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Having read the awful reviews on this website I was a litle concerned about what i had booked. My husband and I were spending three nights in coventry in order to visit friends. All we were wanting was somewhere clean to sleep. We did not want to spend the earth ( novotel as oneo ther reviewer suggested would be better was double the price!) We payed £25 a night and the bed was very clean and probably oneof the best hotel beds I have slept on in some time. The room was not cold at all despite it snowing outside and everything was clean. It is not the place to stay if you are wanting fancy hotel comforts but if you want clean, comfortable accomodation at a great price this is the place for you!

A word of advice with regards breakfast and dinner. We had a look at the breakfast on offer at £7 a head and decided it was not value for money. A couple of mornings we just got McDonalds from next door and ate it in bed!! The cafe in Asda across the road does a fantastic cooked breakfast for a few pounds. If you are looking for dinner there are quite a few restaurants to choose from at the showcase cinema ( next roundabout down heading from Coventry towards M6). You could walk it in 5-10 minutes.

We would stay here again.

  • Liked — cheap price but comfortable bed
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePinkLady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2007

I only stayed here one night and I would not stay again. The accommodation is American motel styled with the rooms opening out directly on to an outside balcony or the car park. In the winter this means the the room is cold and uninviting when you enter, although you can turn the radiator on and it will warm up eventually.

The worst thing about this room was the bathroom. As soon as I closed the door, the first thing I saw was a pair of mens underpants on the floor behind the door! I don't believe this constitutes a "clean" room as other reviews have said. In addition, the shower has no pressure if you are upstairs and only dribbles down the wall, rather than down into the bath tub.

I had very little time to get ready before I went out for the evening and was really not happy when I could not find an electrical socket in the room. I tried to call the reception to ask where the socket was but the phone in the room didn't work, so I had to look the hotel phone number up and ring from my mobile phone. There is a single socket in the entire room, the TV is plugged into it. Incidentally, if you are going to stay here, it is between the table and the window on the opposite side of the room to the only mirror in the the place - very handy if for example, you need to dry your hair and look in a mirror at the same time to style it!!!

I did not eat or drink anything at the motel, as I had not been impressed with any other aspect of the place so was not itching to try their hospitality further.

To summarise, I would not stay here again. The room was not cleaned properly, cold and ill equipped for either business or leisure stays in terms of communication facilities or electrical supply.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Mens underpants onthe bathroom floor from a previous guest!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
5.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
3.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
3.5 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Property: Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Address: 4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Coventry City Centre and within walking distance of the nearby shopping centre and entertainment complex, we are also ideally situated for the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club. Your Première Classe Coventry Hotel is located just 10 miles from The National Exhibition Centre and within easy reach of Coventry and Birmingham International Airports. The Hotel is just 1 mile from J2 of the M6, and is close to all major routes into Coventry, Rugby, Leceister and Warwick. Première Classe Hotel Coventry offers an ideal location for leisure and business quests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing