We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Nearby Hotels
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$36
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jacobean Hotel(Coventry)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
635
408
171
63
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
408
171
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houselovely hotelwedding venuerelaxing stayblack puddingwedding breakfastrestaurant managerbar pricesexecutive roomlovely roomweekend breakwedding receptionbreakfast was excellentevening mealafternoon teafull englishone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We have just enjoyed a fabulous Easter break at this gracious hotel. The reception staff were genuinely welcoming and helpful, making us feel immediately relaxed. We had a complimentary upgrade to a wonderful room with lovely views over the immaculate gardens. There were two weddings during our stay, something which normally makes one's blood run cold, but neither had any adverse impact on us as hotel guests, as the orangery in which the evening dancing was held is accoustically and visually cleverly screened from the hotel main areas. Breakfast was the best I have ever had for choice, freshness and presentation and the evening meal also very good. Service throughout was excellent. Will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moira1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We had our wedding at Ansty Hall and it was a wonderful day all the staff were wonderful and could not be any more helpful to us if they tried, Ansty Hall main wedding coordinator for the day was a gentleman called Leigh and he was there from the first thing in the morning to the last thing at night to when we left to go to our room, he was so very helpful and is extremely good and professional at his job and made the whole day run so very smoothly without a hitch, we were not expected to do a thing even to the point of all the gifts being placed in our room and the day and evening room items boxed ready for us to take home the next day...........the meal and the evening buffet was excellent.....all in all the whole experience of Ansty hall was wonderful one and we are looking forward to our return to Ansty Hall for our 1st anniversary meal.

Room Tip: Beautiful House and grounds
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed at Ansty Hall for one night over the Easter Weekend, we were celebrating our wedding aniversary. The hotel is set in lovely grounds. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist & checked in swiftly. We were in a classic room in the annexe, our room was great, very large & incredibly comfortable. There was a huge bed, sofa & work desk & flat screen t.v. One slight issue was the room only had a very small window at the top of the wall so you couldnt really see out & it made the room quite dark. This would have been lovely and cozy on a winters day but the sun was blazing outisde & the room was a little dark. The bathroom was great with both a bath and shower cubicle, the shower was mega powerfull & very hot. There was an iron & ironing board in the room so dont bother packing one.

We ate at the hotel & the staff were lovely, they make you feel very special & you feel its a very personal service. The food was great, I had steak & my husband had fish & we both enjoyed our meals. Breakfast was also superb, there is a buffet serving fruit, yogurts, pastries etc & also a hot breaskfast which is very well cooked & is clearly good quality produce.

The drinks are quite expensive as you would expect from a 4* Hotel. £6 - £8 for a large glass of wine depending on which you choose, they also did smaller glasses at £4.50 - £6 so you can have a few glasses without breaking the bank. They had an extensive wine list. If you drink cider be warned a pint bottle of Magners is £7 which I personally think is way over the top price wise when its only £4 in the most expensive pubs - We didnt even pay that much in Dubai, lol !!

We would definietly stay here again, all the staff we encountered were lovely & friendly. its quite a small hotel compared to some other country style hotels so it all feels quite personal. Its a lovely place & we would higly recomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lil-miss-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We were married at the hotel one year ago and loved the place, the atmosphere, excellent food and very helpful and pleasant staff. This year we went back on our first anniversary and it was just as good if not better. We would definately recommend the hotel to anyone. Easy to get to, close to Coventry, Nuneaton, NEC and motorways or just a quiet break. Some very nice walks and Coombe Abbey just down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

It was my Mother and Fathers Diamond Wedding Anniversary, and we decided to hold their celebration in the Drawing Room for a private Dinner for 19 of our family.
Having not been to Ansty Hall before, we were not sure what to expect, but we could not have made a better choice. All the staff, especially the Maître d', Elio, where fantastic. The service was exceptional, the food superb, the whole evening made it a memorable occasion. For all our family it was the first visit to the Hotel, but hopefully not the last.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forrestd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews