We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
540 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had 2 days stay during our visit to UK . Small rooms , big restaurant with bar which is seen crowded in the evening. Out door sitting areas. However the room heating is system is not well controlled and you may have to either switch off the heater or be comfortable without the same. Reasonably priced and wifi is also free. Good for short stay for business

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Sales Manager - Midlands Cluster at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us, my apologies that the heating was not suitable for you.
We do offer competitive rates for guests who are wanting to stay in Coventry and with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout it is a great hotel for business guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Best Wishes
Amy Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    103
    85
    69
    62
See reviews for
97
103
17
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Absolute disgrace, stayed the night, the room was about 50 years old and depressing. Sat in the reception area, which, I believe is kept dark for a reason, possibly to hide the fact that it also is very dated, whilst working on my laptop I had to endure some guy giving a lecture to a lady, I guess from what he was saying she was a member of staff and needed to do more business for the hotel, how professional, maybe they have no meeting rooms I moved from one end to the other only to have to listen to a couple of guys swearing like troopers. I was due to stay a few of nights, but left and headed to the ibis down the road.

Avoid

SB

Room Tip: Best tip, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Sales Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
The Chace Hotel is an 18th Century building and we have tried to keep the main reception and bar area in keeping with the style of the Hotel with the oak panelled lounge. My apologies if the reception area seemed dark I will speak with Reception to ensure that this area is kept well lit. I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your bedroom, had this been brought to our attention during your stay we would have endeavoured to move you to a more suitable room.
I am concerned to hear that whilst working in our lounge area you could overhear a conversation which you believe to have been between staff and I shall speak with the Hotel manager to ensure all staff conduct any meetings in a private area.
Again my sincere apologies for your recent stay at The Chace Hotel.
Best Wishes
Amy Curtis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our Wedding Day at the The Chace Hotel was the most wonderful venue we could have possibly booked. The wedding coordinator, Mollie Powell was outstanding & made the occasion a stress free amazing day.Everything from the grand staircase which made great photos,the arrival drinks & canapes, the wedding breakfast food that was not only extremely good but hot as well,the evening buffet was excellent & all the staff were very professional. This was not only our opinion but that of all our guests as well. Everyone of them said it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareLHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Sales Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Claire,
Thank you for your review in regards to your Wedding Day and many Congratulations to you. We are a popular wedding venue in Warwickshire, and it is great to hear such fantastic feedback following your special day.
There are some beautiful features within the Hotel which are perfect for photos on your wedding day and I am so pleased to hear that the food was excellent.
I will pass over your comments to Mollie and the rest of the team at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel.
Best Wishes
Amy Curtis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
189 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has two completely different halves Old and creaky 1950 , and the majority locked in hygenia land in the 1960, with only the recent additions of lcd screens to stop you thinking you have stepped back in time.

The new wing were the standard room are is dull and grey up an iron staircase and bolted on to the main mannor house hotel I guess in the 1960 judging by the bolt together furniture. The corridors have the lighting built above each room and this gives a feel of being in a laboratory building not a hotel. The corridor are grey and lifeless. The rooms gloomy and depressing odd fitments like the billed on the desk mirror and the strange slots for I guessed brochures were a tv now is add to the strangeness of the room. And what is that bench next to the door for.

The better rims are in the old room. Superior ... just and executive. Room 2 is the bridal suite with a 4 poster bed. Room 4 is big.

Beds are just ok. Duvets so thin I thought they were sheets and the blanket on room 4 poor.

Breakfast was ok .. just buffet most days but good food.

The area around the hotel is poor and add you might had guessed its a wedding venue.

The premier inn about two miles away had much nicer rooms and soft beds.

If you like old and creaky stay here and pay 15 pounds more for room 4

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Diskdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, November 2, 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just had a lovely weekend break, we had a great room and staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you to Richard who looked after us on Saturday evening, location is good for city centre where there is a great selection of shops and places to visit. hoping to stay again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, November 2, 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koscierzyna, Poland
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here with my family here a while ago. We booked months in advance and requested an early check-in. As you walk in you get to see the beautiful Victorian lounge and the bar area - stunning. We were greeted by a male receptionist. He was polite and efficient. His name was Bart. He really made us feel welcome. We had a slight issue as we didn't print our boarding cards for departure - he said he will do it for us. What a star. We thought we will try the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was fairly busy - we were greeted my a male waiter. He was really friendly and knowledgeable. His name was Steve. Food was really good - we decided to go for 2 courses. The dishes are reasonably priced - so as the drinks. The rooms was clean and beds comfortable. If in the area will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, November 2, 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south west
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Chace Hotel is clean and tidy. The rooms are a little bit dated with some much needed updating. That said they are very comfortable. What makes this a pleasant experience is the staff they are so friendly and helpful.

I have only had breakfast in the hotel and it was a 10 out of 10.

The bookings are made on my behalf and this hotel is the one I try to get every time. Back again next week.

Free wifi for guests not sure about wheelchair users or the elderly as no lift and stairs for most of the rooms.

Overall a 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samdavva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, November 2, 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chace Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Property: The Chace Hotel Coventry
Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing