We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
75
60
19
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
60
19
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn gave us free drinks mini gym put things right large free car park large room rooms are nice rump steak sized bed friendly reception quiet hotel business purposes few issues very pleasant stay each morning next morning business hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 173 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Arrived to be welcomed by friendly reception staff. Went to the bar for a pre-dinner drink to be served by hospitable staff. Room was clean and tidy. Checked out by Deen who was very attentive and professional. Hotel accessible to Coventry Airport.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mc64travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusCoventry, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Mc64travels, thanks for taking the time to post your review and so pleased to read Deen and the team were able to look after you so well. I have passed on your feedback to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Room is a little tired but fantastic value for money when you compare the size of the room and the facilities. Menu was a little limited but the food was good and well prepared.
The service from Deen and Rudolph was exceptional and nothing to fault, always make you feel welcome.
Breakfast was good and a warm well cooked breakfast, again a little limited in other choices such as cereals and yoghurts but still very good for the money

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardweynberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusCoventry, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Richard, thanks for your feedback and noting the size of our bedrooms as they are all very similar. We do have daily specials in addition to the main menu and hope if you are able to stay again you are able to make choose one of these. With regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

This is the 4th or 5th time we have stayed here, with a very large group, and they seemed to have upped their game. Staff very helpful and service in the bar much quicker than on past visits. Breakfast was lovely with good choices and every thing fresh and hot. Hope to return again later in the year. Thank you to the receptionist, sorry can’t remember your name, for quickly changing the duvet from a single to a double that was on our king sized bed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Curtainlady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusCoventry, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Curtainlady55, thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your groups stay at the weekend and comments to our team member. I do know who this is following their handover to our housekeeping team and I will pass on your thanks. Now we have held this events a few times we have realised the food and beverage take up on the day has been higher and have matched to this. I am pleased you have seen this improvement and look forward to hosting the next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for work and was welcomed by very friendly staff who explained everything about my stay. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Included was the breakfast which was a very nice continental/buffet style with full English.

Quite a variety of meals for the evening which I enjoyed both nights.

A very relaxing and welcoming hotel in all.

Thank you to Deen especially, very friendly and helpful whom helped with all the queries that I had, thank you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank leewicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusCoventry, Food & Beverage Manager at Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Lee,

Thank you very much for the wonderful 5-star review after your recent stay. Here at Citrus Hotel Coventry, we take pride in providing a warm welcome, excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests.

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast as like you mentioned, we provide a wide variety of options from continental pastries to a freshly-cooked Full English. Furthermore, we have recently introduced our brand new menu and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wide variety of tasty meals and snacks we have to offer.

Finally, thank you for your recognition of Deen, a key member of our Reception Team. Our team at Citrus Hotel Coventry take great pride in providing helpful customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

With regards,

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome by the lovely receptionist Jacquie, she made sure we knew where everything was and did not make us feel like we were "just another hotel guest" treating us like old friends. The hotel is lovely, rooms were very spacious, 2 queen beds pushed together was a little uncomfortable for a 'couple' as one of us pretty much slept on the join all night, however, overall it was a nice stay. Thank you. We will be back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abc5944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusCoventry, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Abc5944, thanks for posting a review of your stay from this past weekend. That's great feedback regarding Jacqui and she will take heart from this as she does enjoy looking after our guests. All our rooms are very spacious and only a handful are zip and link beds, we will review the mattress topper as they cover this element and am sorry it was not as comfortable, please do ask if we have family rooms available for your next stay as they have 2 double beds and even more spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back. With regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews