We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean god service nice food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Coventry South
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
1 review
“Clean god service nice food”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been there before a few times and I can tell you It's clean, tidy rooms, reception and friendly staff. Diferent menu was good surprise. Good value for money. Would recommend to family and friends. Also liked free car park.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsadurni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear tsadurni,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our change of menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Julian Ward
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    113
    92
    56
    58
See reviews for
42
95
63
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you ever need a reasonable room at a reasonable price in the Coventry area try this hotel. I have been staying in this hotel every week for the last six months other than on two occasions when I tried other nearby hotels and realised that this was a bit special. The atmosphere created by the staff is welcoming and they will go to great lengths to make you feel at ease. For people working at the Jag/Landrover site it is ideal being three minutes walk away.
The rooms are spacious and warm ,( perhaps a tad tired) but value for money

Room Tip: Upstairs facing car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Simon W,

We are grateful that you could take the time and leave us feedback.

We aim to ensure all guests are made to feel welcome and are appreciated.

Ibis Coventry South looks forward to welcoming you back into our hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

From the outside building looked like 1970's Butlin's chalets. The room looked dated with only 1 power point on the other side of the room. It had snowed and it was a job getting up the slope into the car park as it had not been cleared. Do not bother with the sat nav as the road is in 2 halves and it will not find the half you need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding the hotel.

We do value our guest feedback and sorry for the problems you had regarding the snow,
I have instructed my staff to ensure were possible to keep both the entrance & walkways clear of snow at all times.

We do try to reflect the type of hotel via the photo's we have on all our booking sites and ensure we keep to the ibis standards.

Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very basic, room is very small and basic. The reception and restaurant is in a different building to the rooms, had to carry suitcases and bags up stairs, which wasn't handy at all. The pictures are very deceiving and makes the room look modern and roomy. Definitely wouldn't stay here again, it's more like a motel not a hotel. Couldn't wait to get home.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor if you have problems with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazz_o94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding the hotel.

We are sorry to hear your didnt enjoy your stay at Ibis Coventry South.

We do value all our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations.

Regards

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

To start with, the postcode advertised does not take you to the hotel and it is poorly signposted; took me a further 25 minuted of driving around to find.
Now the room. It had one plug, which the tv was plugged into. Eventually they gave me an adapter but you have to use the kettle, short lead, on the floor which isn't particularly safe. The brown carpet had chewing gum trodden into it and I don't know what the brown stain on the toilet floor was... In the ground floor rooms you can hear everyone walking around in the corridor upstairs, you can hear toilets flush etc. and the lighting outside meant that I could still just about read a book with the curtains shut and lights off. Fire alarms at 1am and 5am no explanations no apologies. I checked out next day (meant to be a 6 day stay) - got no apologies from a scruffy and unhelpful member of staff. I would have preferred to sleep in my car in a layby...

Room Tip: Try Grove House B&B nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonners B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding the hotel.

We are sorry to hear your didnt enjoy your stay at Ibis Coventry South, if you wish to speak to me regarding this matter please dont hesitate to contact me on 02476639922.

We do value all our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations.


Regards

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
542 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
4.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#23 of 39 in Coventry
479 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
468 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coventry South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry South

Property: Ibis Coventry South
Address: Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coventry South Whitley is located between the Jaguar factory and the Virgin leisure centre. Warwick University is only 5 km away and Stratford upon Avon (the city of Shakespeare) is a 30 min drive. 5 minutes drive from the centre of Coventry and the airport, the hotel offers 51 en suite rooms and a meeting room. It has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days and a free car park (50 spaces). Free Wireless Internet access available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Coventry South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Coventry South Whitley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing