We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Coventry South
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during last week for an afternoon, it is what it says on the tin a budget hotel. We liked the fact that the hotel is in a discrete location and the rooms are seperate from the main reception building as this provided a degree of privacy for us. The rooms themselves are adequate and we found the linen and towells to be extremely fresh and clean so perfectly happy. As for the bed it was medium in firmness which we liked and whilst the rooms could do with new curtains and a lick of paint this is a great location to stay in for privacy. The only other thing to watch out for as in all hotels is that the walls are thin and therefore you may hear fellow travellers in other rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for end of block room as the walls can sometimes be thin so you can hear whats going on in the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonMcEvoy, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding the hotel.

We do value our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    113
    92
    56
    58
See reviews for
42
95
63
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

the only thing that doesn't meet expectations was the architecture of the building which was slightly eastern bloc. However cost, service and cleanliness were very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dods0855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonMcEvoy, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regards the hotel.

We do value our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

For a 1 night stopover, it was perfect.
Just 2 issues:
1: Aircon/fan noise all the time in room 152
2: Same room - Deep clean, or better still, replace the carpet!

Apart from that, it was just right, and a good rate through laterooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonMcEvoy, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regards the hotel.

We do value our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

the beds are HORRIBLY uncomfortable, although this is normal for "budget" hotels of this price. the room was generally clean, i loved the U.S motel type layout, it's like having your own little house, a home from home. you can get out of the shower, step out of the front door and smoke, instead of having to trudge through a maze of a snooty hotel in your dressing gown whilst everyone looks at you as some kind of leper before you get arrested for offending someone. room temparature was perfect. reception/restaraunt was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean, staff very well turned out and genuinely pleasant and helpful, the whole thing was top quality. restaraunt food was absolutely delicious, (try the aberdeen angus lasagne) expensive though, breakfasts were excellent and worth paying for.
a generally peaceful atmosphere. and aside from the beds, and the distinct general odour of period blood from the carpet, and only one spare pillow, i loved it. we stayed in a posh hotel the night after that cost about 5 times as much and i actually missed the ibis coventry south, i would definately stay there again.
there is'nt much around the locale, but there is a huge asda, and an indian takeaway within walking distance if you need essentials or don't want to eat in the restaraunt.

generally brilliant!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonMcEvoy, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regards the hotel.

We do value our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea, Uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, hotel booked by my company and not my choice. Check in was good and car parking is plentiful. The rooms are in a seperate block across the car park, which resembles a 1960's holiday camp. I had a ground floor room with no real view and fronting onto a walkway, so privacy was an issue. The room only had a wall mounted electric heater which was on a timer, set by the hotel. This was woefully inadequate and I ended up watching TV sat in bed with a coat on to keep warm. Room was basic and dated but had a television, tea and coffee making facilities and a clean bathroom.
I found the stay quite lonely and miserable, so wont be staying here again. Although the cooked breakfast for £7.50 was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boredinsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonMcEvoy, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regards the hotel.

If you would like the opportunity to discuss your stay further and please contact me on 02476 639922.

We do value our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Julian Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
542 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
4.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#23 of 39 in Coventry
480 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
468 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coventry South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry South

Property: Ibis Coventry South
Address: Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coventry South Whitley is located between the Jaguar factory and the Virgin leisure centre. Warwick University is only 5 km away and Stratford upon Avon (the city of Shakespeare) is a 30 min drive. 5 minutes drive from the centre of Coventry and the airport, the hotel offers 51 en suite rooms and a meeting room. It has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days and a free car park (50 spaces). Free Wireless Internet access available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Coventry South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Coventry South Whitley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing