We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allesley Hotel(Coventry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveler rating
206
404
402
363
573
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
404
402
363
573
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel which is only 25 mins drive to the NEC, as the price was unbelievable for a hotel with a swimming pool. Our twin room, including breakfast was only £57 in total!
The property is very grand but was at its best about 20 years ago. We had a ground floor room (146) which smelled of Dog. There was also a small dog barking from inside a room a few doors away so we must have been on the pet corridor!
However, the room was large, the bedding and towels were clean, the pool was good and it was fine for a one night stop over. I would not book this for a romantic break tho!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on 30th sept to 4th oct 2013. On arrival the hotel looked quite impressive from the outside, but on entering reception we could see that its décor was dated and tired looking.We were given a family room which contained two single beds and a double bed, which was fine. the curtains were hanging off, the drawer fronts were also hanging off, cobwebs in the bathroom and there was ivy growing through the window. Bathroom was a very dated 70's style chocolate brown, but adequate. The first two mornings breakfast was cold and we couldn't eat it, the juices weren't chilled, there was no sauces available, there was water in the cereal bowls, toast was put in a basket for people to help themselves but no tongs for them to pick it up with, not very hygienic. We complained both mornings about breakfast and finally on our last day it was reasonably hot, Not to mention the very rude Chef. We were given a time slot of 6pm to 7.15pm for Dinner, we understood that as long as we vacated the dining room by 7.15pm we were able to go down at 6.30pm which we did on 2nd and 3rd nights. On the 3rd night we were approached at our table by a very rude waitress who we later learnt was the Restaurant Manageress who told us very loudly in front of all the other residents that we had to be in the dining room by 6pm. Her manner was completely inappropriate and we later complained very strongly to the Duty Manager. We were not alone in our criticism of the staff and the hotel in general, We travelled with Newmarket travel and if they continue to use your hotels it will be the last time we travel with them.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

On Saturday 5 October I had booked 5 rooms for a one night stay at this Hotel - myself and my partner had stayed before, but not the rest of the family. When we arrived only one of the rooms was ready, which was absolutely fine as we were indeed early. Once we had all checked in we all decided to visit the pool and spa area. We had a 9 month old baby in our group and everything from the time we checked in until we checked out the following morning was just great. The dinner in the Hotel on the Saturday evening was very good as was the breakfast on the following morning. We all had an exceptionally good time. The staff at the Hotel were all very friendly and helpful and we are all looking forward to another stay here.

Room Tip: Do ask for an upgrade when you are checking in. The majority of our rooms were the ones that had been refurbished at the end of the Hotel where the Restaurant is situated and they were all very nice indeed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernadetteHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

On Friday night my husband and I stayed at the hotel and were shocked on our arrival. Our room was so cold that you could see your own breath, it smelt dank and was in total need of a revamp. The bed had no valence, the bath was broken to the point that it could have been dangerous, there were no skirting boards, the bathroom was mouldy, the sink was blocked, the toilet cracked - In all it was a catalogue of errors!

The really funny bit was that the lights didn't work and when we asked someone to come and fix it they came along with a bulb. Sadly, it was not as simple as a change of a bulb and the gentleman explained that there was nothing that he could do. That was it, we were left with a very poorly lit room that smelt, was cold and hardly anything worked. I asked the receptionist if we could move rooms but was advised that all the rooms were the same and that they all had things that didn't work so it would be pointless moving! I told them that I was not happy to pay full price for a room that was less than sub standard and was then advised that I wouldn't get any money back as the owner gets these sort of complaints all the time but does nothing - wonderful!

In all - it was an awful stay and I would highly recommend that no one ever stay there!

Room Tip: I was advised by the staff that there are no good rooms???!!??!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_PughFairfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for one night with a deal to include dinner, breakfast, drinks and use of spa facilities.

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable however it appeared a little dated in it's decor and TV. Standard shower, sink and toilet which were all clean and functioning!

The Spindles Spa was good in terms of the swimming pool and other facilities like the steam room however the changing rooms are in need of updating, and if you are a guy you'll need to bring a padlock for the lockers.

The carvery dinner was nice, apart from the broccoli and the self service left a little to be desired as it left us and others a little confused. We attended the bar after dinner and that was also pleasant and reasonable value with good staff.

However Breakfast was awful, the only positive would be the bacon (If you could pick a good bit) and the toast! Otherwise the overall standard was poor.. for example the hash browns were cold and overcooked. Nothing was labelled so you had to guess which pot contained tea or coffee and you had to hunt for a plate. The juice was poison.

Overall for the price we paid the hotel provided good value and a mostly enjoyable stay however I wouldn't pay full price for the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews