We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stopover in the West Midlands”
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Coventry
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night en route to the Cotswolds. Hotel is in an excellent location for anyone needing a motorway stopover. Just off junction 3 of the M6, about 5 miles out of Coventry, close to the Ricoh stadium and a new retail park. The hotel is in a quiet road and was popular with coach groups, not that this caused any problems. All the staff were efficient, polite and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean, had tea and coffee making facilities, TV, safe, ironing facilities and a lovely bathroom and separate toilet. Fluffy towels and toiletries provided. Only problem was a dodgy socket which made using the hair dyer a bit difficult. Reported this and have no doubt it would be dealt with. Breakfast was lovely and far superior to what I've had in some four star hotels. Excellent choice and all hot and kept topped up. No problems dealing with the number of customers who were staying. Nice garden area for guest use. Parking is £4 per stay, which was a bit of a surprise but considering we only paid £35 ( got this from hotel website), for the whole stay with full breakfast, nothing to grumble about. Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank retracenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to visit our hotel and leave us your feedback.

Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the team here.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and our cleanliness so i am so pleased you have kindly shared this with our visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 575 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The food is good, a little expensive but affordable. We had a business package going so enjoyed three meals a day, sometimes felt like lunch was merely reworked dinner from the night before. The rooms were tidy, not that I saw much of it! The conference facilities were more than adequate and the bar was reasonable if perhaps a little small.

The staff however were something else. They couldn't do enough, they couldn't help enough. They were polite, charming, motivated and attentive. We had some good banter with the bar man the night before, but he was back to respectable and polite the next day. What would be a mundane three night conference was lifted by being treated like royal. Well done.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank GazImp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments about the hotel and the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel last weekend. We travelled with Newmarket Travel for a concert at the LG arena. When we arrived we were dealt with quickly but soon discovered that our room had not yet been cleaned. When this was pointed out to a member of staff we were taken back to reception and allocated an alternative room.The food we ordered for lunch was good and staff were helpful but stretched as there weren't many of them.
When we got back to the hotel after the concert, there was a long queue at the bar as there was only one member of staff on duty. The waiter did a good job of serving everyone as quickly as possible and did summon help from the member of staff at reception but given that management would have known that a coach trip was staying at the hotel, there should really have been more staff on duty.
Overall a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeborahMulvihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I will share your comments with the Food and Beverage Manager regarding the staff levels to ensure this is improved upon in the future.

Manay Thanks
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Recently stayed at the Novotel, Coventry, lovely hotel, very clean and presentable, all the staff I met were very friendly and helpful, my double room was spacious and comfortable, the bar was stocked with a good variety of drinks, the restaurant menu was small but varied, cooked well, and priced reasonably.
Would recommend, and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is lovely to hear that your stay was enjoyed and you were pleased with everything.

We look forward to seeing you at Novotel Coventry again very soon.

Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DuncanHockley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed one night on Saturday the 21st June. We travelled with National Holidays. Check in was quick and easy. We got to our room ( 366) and we were pleased as it was at the back of the hotel away from the motorway. I made a request to be allocated a room on this side of the hotel.
The room was comfortable with a sofa bed and a double bed. The bathroom was clean with toiletries and enough towels. The room also had a separate toilet.
The evening meal was good. We were served the starters at our table, not a lot of choice soup, pate or salad but edible. We then went to a serving point and were served our main. The choice was Lasagne, pasta or pork with vegetables and potatoes. I chose the pork and it was good. The dessert was again served from a serving point. The breakfast was a buffet. There was plenty of choice with cereal, continental breakfast and a hot cooked breakfast. The staff were prompt at bringing the food out for service. Also the hot food was hot.
My only grumble was the hairdryer stopped working. This could have something to do with the fact that mirror is not near to the hairdryer, so the cord could have been stretched to loosen a wire. The mirror would only have to be moved 18 inches and the problem would be solved.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was traveling in this area.

Room Tip: 366 is on the quiet side of the hotel away from the motorway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

I will be sharing your comments with the team and looking into the issue with the hair dryer.

We hope to see you again at Novotel Coventry.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The staff make this hotel as the rooms are quite dated and have no air con the staff make up for this
Check in was pleasant and welcoming
The food was good quality
I have stated in many five star hotels recently and the staff here are very better in customer service well done to the management team here as this is what customers want

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevewales44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

The comments you have left are a true reflection of the service i am proud of and your comments will serve as an encouragement for the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Many Thanks
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
3.9 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,427 reviews
5.9 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $69 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing