We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY ENJOYABLE STAY”
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Coventry
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“VERY ENJOYABLE STAY”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed over at this hotel on a Nation Holidays Mystery Tour excursion.

The hotel is an old 1970's concrete building but has been completely refurbished inside and is very pleasant indeed.

The bar and restaurant areas a lovely and very welcoming and modern.

The rooms are equally as good, very plush and modern, bright, comfortable and clean.

There is nothing to do in the area, but we just enjoyed the hotel's facilities and there was a lovely garden area at the back and due to the good weather we took advantage and sat outside.

A great weekend at a lovely hotel. I can't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey102001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

Your comments will be shared with all the team here at Novotel Coventry and will be used as a great encouragement to all who work here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel coventry in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    211
    98
    48
    26
See reviews for
118
116
19
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not amazingly attractive from the front but very simple yet appealing on the inside. Bedrooms were lovely, very comfortable & spacious with sofa, again simple but with everything you need, as were the bathrooms. The 3 course dinner & breakfast was very nice, hot food was piping hot & overall very tasty. Small play area within the grounds with a lovely seating area to the rear. Definately recommend this for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go-or-not-you-decide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

Your comments will be shared with the team here and used as an encouragement to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keghley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

the staff, were excellen,the rooms clean and comfortable, beds were comfortable,also the evening meal was great concidering there were three couches in at the time, the food was fresh and hot , no fozen foods here all good quality,also good selection of deserts. the breakfast was brill, cerial ,english breakfast toast and plenty to drink, no problem was to big for the staff and bar prices were not out of this world.

Room Tip: all rooms ok all away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolmcrosshills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your lovely comments.

I will share these with all the team here at Novotel Coventry as i'm sure they will encourage all the staff to continue to provide a first class service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Attending a conference at Ricoh Arena I appreciated close location of hotel to Arena, takes just a few minutes by car. Diner and Breakfast (included in rate) were really fine compared to other places in the UK, french bread etc. Room ok and clean, toilette may need some update but everything was clean. Broadband TV and internet were out of order for my second night at the hotel and the staff could not help as it seems internet is outsourced. It's somhow a pitty for a business hotel. Overall quiet place and clean.

Room Tip: if you need internet test this first you get in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

I will share your comments with the team here as im sure they will prove as encouragement as we improve our customer service.

Unfortunately the WIFI is outsourced at the moment but will be free of charge and internal as of June this year so much easier for us to manage so we hope to welcome you back then.

Many Thanks
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here recently for a business meeting - check in was nice and easy. Rooms are very simple, but a very good size. I would also recommend getting a room at the back of the hotel, as the noise from the M6 isn't s bad
Breakfast was good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.
I will share your comments with the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed there during a work visit to the Ricoh arena rooms were fine clean comfortable we went into the restaurant for a meal about nine pm there were six other people in my only complaint was the hour it took to cook it it wasn't busy and the meals were not complicated everything else was fine breakfast buffet was great its only evening meal that let it down

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coneycatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

I will share your comments with the teams here as i'm sure this will serve as an encouragement as we continuously strive to improve customer service.

Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Was at a do at the Hilton on the next junction if the M6 which was full. The Novotel is a 3 storey 1960's system built hotel which looks to have been recently refurbished. Check in was very efficient. The lounge, bar and restaurant area is now very funky. I thought the room I had was a good size. The bed was very comfortable and I had a really good night's sleep

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which i will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#6 of 39 in Coventry
2,073 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
491 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Property: Novotel Coventry
Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing