We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOVOTEL COVENTRY, CRUFTS 2013”
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Coventry
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NOVOTEL COVENTRY, CRUFTS 2013”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Absolutely brilliant hotel, accommodation, food and staff top class. Kim Cadman and all the staff couldnt be more helpful, rooms comfortable, and brilliant location for us going to the NEC. Well worth a stay.... cant wait again to next visit, as we have been staying here now for past 4 - 5 years.. always tip top.

Room Tip: Any room i have ever stayed at here has been first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcveanewfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to visit our hotel and leave us your feedback.
As a valued returning guest of Novotel Coventry all your comments are very important to us and to know we improve year on year is only a credit to all who work here.

I will share your comments with all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry next year, If not sooner.

Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    213
    102
    48
    26
See reviews for
119
116
19
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scalby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night as part of a National Holidays trip. Very impressed. Friendly professional greeting on arrival. Smart room with very comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Meal choices at evening meal and breakfast great. All staff friendly and courteous from reception to dining room staff to cleaner passing in the hall. Very impressed - would definitely stay again if in area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaggyMarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on trip advisor.
Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team here as i'm sure this will prove very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first stay in a 'Novotel' good welcome at reception and with an early check in time it suited us very well. We had one of the superior rooms on the third floor which was of a decent size and although a wee bit dated was clean and comfortable, good sized bathroom with separate toilet. The bed was comfortable with good pillows, no outside noise could be heard. We dined in the restaurant and had a very good three course dinner, the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful and made our stay very pleasant indeed. Breakfast the next morning was the usual self service with a good all round choice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebell1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

We very much appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is better than average(regardless of my score!)but my goodness you will struggle for sleep. We requested a quiet room,as normal wherever we go,but the hotel must have been hosting a door slamming and shouting in the corridor competition.The hotel can't be held too accountable for the uncaring attitude of some of it's guests but it can be responsible for the way all of it's doors constantly slam,on closing. If they gave a refund along the lines of 'Premier Inn' they'd go bust.
In all other respects,cleanliness,service.Etc, the hotel is fine but then you get to the bar prices,oh dear,oh dear! and after they've robbed you at the bar they charge you for bringing your custom to their hotel by a £4 parking fee. What on earth are they thinking?
To be fair,if i can!,we only paid £35 for the room and if i remember my earplugs(and get the same rate!)we may go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviemacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.
We have taken your comments on board and will be looking into them, We only hope you choose to return.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Atmosphere -average Room Service-Average Breakfast-Average
and for what I thought was not a very cheap rate to be charged for parking-dissapointing.
Glad I got a room at the back so I couldn't hear the motorway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us some feedback.

We really hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
502 reviews
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Property: Novotel Coventry
Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing