We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Coventry
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jacobean Hotel(Coventry)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
161
224
123
55
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
224
123
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricoh arenaseparate toiletdrayton manornational holidayssofa bedcar parkevening mealcoach tripgood sizestayed one nightwould stay againvery pleasant staynight's sleepthe ground floorweekend breakbar areawedding reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 601 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Atmosphere -average Room Service-Average Breakfast-Average
and for what I thought was not a very cheap rate to be charged for parking-dissapointing.
Glad I got a room at the back so I couldn't hear the motorway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us some feedback.

We really hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stay here on a regular basis and always have a warm and friendly welcome. Very handy for Motorway network, M6 junction 3 is about 2 minutes away. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant offer good food. Richo arena is in walking distance. What more do you want?

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Raspberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.
As a valued returning guest we appreciate your comments and will share them with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Many Thanks
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night en route to a New Year break. We chose the hotel because this is where we were joining our holiday group and therefore for us it was ideal. Check in was efficient and friendly and our room was very spacious and lovely. The bathroom was large and there was a separate WC. I have only rated 4s for the cleanliness and room because the separate WC had no wash-hand basin. This was like stepping back in time to the 1950s and 60s. I was amazed that in this day and age, with all the viruses and bugs going around, there is no whb in the loo. This is obviously a standard Novotel design because we stayed at on in Lille and the layout was exactly the same. The room rate was great value for money. Using the hotel's own website, which we found to be the cheapest, we paid £33 and could have had breakfast and an evening meal at a reduced rate had we wanted them. I imagine this is a great incentive to other travellers. We were also able to leave our car in the carpark for £4/night which we thought was very reasonable. For a stopover, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekenderNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.
Your comments were lovely to read and will be shared with the team here to improve customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the very near future.

Many Thanks
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed many times at the Novotel in Coventry. The staff make the effort to get to know you, provide you with polite, excellent friendly serivce and meet your needs, even when you get there very late they are accomodating with something to eat.
The quality and service of the food is excellent and the chef provides delicious meals.
The staff should be congratulated from reception, to bar staff, kitchen and restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments which i can share with the team.

As a valued guest of ours i thank you personally for leaving us this review and look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel . We booked on the Internet and got a great week end deal, i wish we were always that lucky.The staff were extremely friendly and although seemed quite busy we found them to be efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't have time to eat dinner there but we managed to grab a quick lunch which was simple but tasty and well presented. Breakfast was fantastic. Full English and croissants!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illiberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and feedback which i can share with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews