We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Wouldn't Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Coventry
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Wouldn't Stay Here Again”
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Reception area is decieving as it is appears to be newly decorated and has good amenities..restaurant, bar, coffee bar & gym..however my room was a different story. extremely basic and dated. Carpets and Furniture were grubby with lots of stains?? Dispenser for shower gel was empty.. which I didn't discover obviously until I was in the shower, before heading to a meeting!!! I stayed in the Village hotel in Shirley, Solihull the previous week... this was really nice, very modern and clean... defintely a better choice. Its hard to believe they are the same chain. There was only half a star between them... I don't think this was an accurate rating.. The Village hotel in Coventry was more 2 *

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva74_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    672
    403
    160
    106
See reviews for
362
634
97
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rural Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting NEC, booked superior room. Not quite sure what was superior about it, the room was a decent size but no added extras like bath robes or toiletries. A long wait at reception to book in and met by surly staff with no knowledge of the services provided. Breakfast was decent. Grumpy staff at leisure facility too. Huge pool, good sauna, stream room not working. Handy to walk to canley station with trains to NEC every 15 mins.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwRuralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

i stayed for 1 week whilst on business. Rooms were perfect and comfy, gym and pool was brillant couldnt ask for more. All staff were helpful to my needs and put customers there main concern. Verve staff all happy with a great passion and team work (and no manager!) very fit waiter called alex,he was brillant and great to talk to,always made me laugh or smile.if only i was younger! overall i had a a great time and would recommend this hotel to stay in to anyone

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mezzar-cov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We have stayed at The Village several times over the last few years whilst visiting relatives in Coventry. We were a little apprehensive about staying over Christmas but in fact everything was much the same. For a convenient base for a couple of nights The Village is ideal. Rooms are of a good size and clean and comfortable (those at the front can be noisy) and the staff are generally friendly and helpful,with occaisonal exceptions. The breakfasts are reasonable but badly organised and at weekends there can be a queue to get into breakfast and then queues to get to the hot food and the toaster, which isn`t really acceptable. They often have special deals so a stay here can be good value. Use of the leisure centre facilities is included and I have used the swimming pool with my neice which is very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabellacottonsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Stayed one night for a company Xmas do and we arrived to find there had been a miscommunication (at our end) and no room was booked. No problem, room booked over the counter at the same rate of £55 per night B&B. Room was spacious, well presented, with long sofa, big TV and tea/coffee making stuff and hangers for clothes. bathroom was OK, typically a little bit grungy around the tile grout and the ceiling was a bit grubby, but otherwise OK. Room was quiet, had a very good night sleep on clean sheets and pillows. I have stayed at a lot of hotels at double and even treble this price and it is VERY good value for money, in comparison. Free parking, breakfast was good; usual range of food you get at these sort of hotels. Didn't use the pool or gym but both looked very nice. The pool is huge. Would I stay again? Definitely.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Stayed for one night on business. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We didn't use the restaurant for the evening meal as we had other plans so can't comment, the breakfast experience though was first class. The added bonus of the pool and leisure centre was very welcome and an early morning swim blew away the cobwebs of the night before.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank strm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

After reading the reviews, I was rather apprehensive about staying at the Village. However I was very pleasantly surprised - the hotel is very attractive, the rooms are very well equipped, the bed is particularly comfortable. Breakfast was very good, We ate in the Pub restaurant and the food was reasonably inexpensive and well cooked. The leisure centre was particularly good - a very large pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzis and a gym. The staff were very pleasant and helpful -- all in all a good place to stay - don't believe the other comments!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bigtrippertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Coventry

Property: Village Hotel Coventry
Address: Coventry Business Park | Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Coventry)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Village Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Coventry
Village Hotel Leisure Coventry
Hotel Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing